RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Izhevsk State Technical University - ICT-2009.3.7 – Photonics

Go back
Date of filling in 28.08.2009
Organization name Izhevsk State Technical University
Organization adress Studencheskaya Street, 7 426069, Izhevsk, RF
Department/Unit Department of Laser Systems
Contact person Petrova Victoria, Coordinator of International Projects and Programs, PhD; Alexeev Vladimir Alexandrovich, Vice-Rector for Research and Organization, Doctor of Technical Science, Professor
Phone +7-3412-580399
Fax +7-3412-592555
E-Mail victorya.petrova@gmail.com
victoria.petrova@istu.ru
Web-site http://www.istu.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Theme
Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)
Call identifier
FP7-ICT-2009-5
Topic number ICT-2009.3.7 – Photonics
Call Deadline 26.10.2009
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): Izhevsk State Technical University (ISTU) was founded in 1952. Today over 20,000 students are getting education at its 12 faculties and 5 branches in other towns of the Udmurt Republic (UR) and neighboring regions, over 900 academic and scientific staff are reading lecturers and doing fundamental and applied research.
The research team consisting of doctors and candidates of technical science and physic-mathematical science, experienced engineers from ISTU, as well as Izhevsk State Agricultural Academy and Physic-Technical Institute of the Ural Division of the Russian Academy of Science have been conducting research on state funded and contract basis in the field proposed (see the publications) together with the Ministry of Agriculture of RF and UR, Institute of Biophysics of the Ministry of Public Health of the USSR, etc. In the filed proposed the candidate (PhD) dissertations were defended: Pattern analysis of superlong signal realizations in biophysics research, Automated registration and processing of photoplethysmograms using the relative description of digital signals; and doctor (Dr.Sc.) ones: Methods and means of automated control of optical density of biological tissues with the change in their blood filling under the artifact action; the candidate dissertation is presented for defense: Extraction of priority parameters of photoplethysmograms.
Expertise offered The research team is ready to discuss all possible proposals on joint research in the frameworks of potential (supposed) project using photoplethysmography method, including the theoretical and designing work, development of the accompanying software, as well as to continue the work on creating an automated system for vascular system express diagnostics and treatment monitoring in veterinary based on photoplethysmography method.
The research complex developed for the automated registration and processing of photoplethysmograms comprising the mobile photoplethysmographer with optoelectronic sensors and software will allow obtaining the objective hemodynamic indexes in animals in the form of photoplethysmogram parameters due to the proposed methods of diminishing the artifact effect. The modifications of mobile automated photoplethysmographer created and software for them allow operatively taking and analyzing the pulse curves right at the farms. As a result, a veterinary specialist will have the equipment and methodology for the investigation of cardiovascular system of animals, thus improving the level of his/her work.
The equipment for animal photoplethysmography will allow controlling the technical condition of milking devices and contribute to diminishing the number of lactating animals sick with mastitis. The solutions proposed can be used by the developers of milking equipment for its adaptation to the physiological indexes of animals. Besides, the equipment created can be used to control the physiotherapy parameters in the monitoring of animal treatment.
The application of the developed database of photoplethysmogram parameters within the automated diagnostic complex for the evaluation of physiological state of the animals at farms will allow increasing the level of veterinary control and work quality of specialists dealing with animals.
Technical solutions, principles of parameter selection for the photoplethysmogram database and software applied in the complex developed can be also useful for improving the methods and equipment for human photoplethysmography.
Scientific keywords Photoplethysmography Relative signal shape Optoelectronic sensors Diminishing the artifact effect Animal vascular system
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Alexeev V.A., Yuran S.I. Design of the devices for registering henodynamic indexes of animals based on photoplethysmography method: Monograph / Izhevsk: IzhSAA, ISTU, 2006 – 248p.
  • Alexeev V.A., Yuran S.I. Diminishing the artifact effect when registering photoplethysmograms // Sensors and systems. – 2007.- №6. -P.19-22.
  • Zabolotskikh V.I., Yuran S.I. Portable photoplethysmography system for medic-biological research // Measuring equipment. – 1999. – № 4. – P. 31–34.
  • Patent 2231952 RF, А01J 7/00. Technique for determining physiological indexes of animal udder / Yuran S.I. – Published on 10.07.2004, Bulletin № 19.
  • IC* 1766336 USSR, А01J 7/00, А61В 5/00. Device for measuring physiological indexes of agricultural animals / Yuran S.I., Alexeev V.A., Zabolotskikh V.I. – Published in 1992, Bulletin №37.
  • IC 1702983 USSR, А01J 7/00. Device for measuring physiological indexes of agricultural animals / Yuran S.I., Alexeev V.A., Zabolotskikh V.I. – Published on 07.01.92, Bulletin № 1.
  • . IC 1702980 USSR, А01J 7/00. Device for cow mastitis prevention / Yuran S.I., Alexeev V.A., Zabolotskikh V.I. – Published in 1992, Bulletin №1.
  • IC 1630713 USSR, А01J 7/00. Device for cow mastitis prevention / Yuran S.I., Alexeev V.A., Zabolotskikh V.I. – Published on 28.02.91, Bulletin № 8.
  • IC 1591948 USSR, А61В 5/02. Photoplethysmographer / Yuran S.I., Alexeev V.A., Zabolotskikh V.I., Ostanin I.E. – Published in 1990, Bulletin № 34.
  • Certificate “On official registration of database” 2008620029. Database of photoplethysmogram parameters / Alexeev V.A., Dyupin А.А., Yuran S.I. – Bulletin - 2008. - №1.
* IC – invention certificate
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation ISTU has 43 bilateral agreements with higher education institutions from Europe, the USA, Asia and Africa. ISTU is taking part in a consortium of TEMPUS-Tacis project JEP_ 26093_2005 “Communicative Approach in Teaching Languages (CATCH)”, period 01.09.2006 – 31.08.2009. In the cooperation with Leuphana University (Lueneburg, Germany) ISTU was taking part in Integrated Project “Re-engineering of natural stone production chain through knowledge based processes, eco-innovation and new organizational paradigms” (I-STONE) financially supported by European Commission (contract No NMP2-CT-2005-515762). Every year students and teachers of ISTU apply for individual scholarships to DAAD, IREX, etc. ISTU is a signatory of Magna Charta Universitatum in Bologna, Italy and a full member of European University Association (EUA). ISTU signed an agreement with ZEvA (Central agency on evaluation and accreditation), Hannover, Germany providing for evaluation and recognition of ISTU study programs in Germany and issuing internationally recognized diploma supplements.
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Ижевский государственный технический университет - ICT-2009.3.7 – Photonics

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 28.08.2009
Название организации Ижевский государственный технический университет
Адрес организации ул. Студенческая, 7, 426069, г.Ижевск, РФ
Подразделение/отдел Кафедра «Лазерные системы»
Контактное лицо Петрова Виктория Валерьевна, координатор международных проектов и программ, кандидат экономических наук, доцент; Алексеев Владимир Александрович, проректор по научно-организационной работе, доктор технических наук, профессор
Телефон +7-3412-580399
Факс +7-3412-592555
E-Mail victorya.petrova@gmail.com
victoria.petrova@istu.ru
Сайт http://www.istu.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Тематическое направление
Информационные и коммуникационные технологии (ICT)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-ICT-2009-5
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название ICT-2009.3.7 – Photonics
Крайний срок подачи заявок 26.10.2009
Краткое описание Вашей организации Ижевский государственный технический университет (ИжГТУ) был основан в 1952 г. Сегодня на 12 факультетах и в 5 филиалах ИжГТУ, расположенных в других городах Удмуртской Республики (УР), обучается более 20 тыс. студентов, работает более 900 преподавателей; выполняются научные исследования фундаментального и прикладного характера.
Научный коллектив, включающий докторов и кандидатов технических и физико-математических наук, опытных инженеров ИжГТУ, а также Ижевской государственной сельскохозяйственной академии и Физико-технического института Уральского отделения РАН, выполнял исследования по госбюджетным и хоздоговорным темам в области предложения (см. публикации) совместно с Министерством сельского хозяйства РФ и УР, Институтом биофизики Минздрава СССР и др. организациями. По предложенному направлению защищены канд. диссертации «Образный анализ сверхдлинных сигнальных реализаций в биофизических исследованиях», «Автоматизированная регистрация и обработка фотоплетизмограмм с использованием относительного описания цифровых сигналов»; и докт. - «Методы и средства автоматизированного контроля оптической плотности биологических тканей при изменении их кровенаполнения в условиях действия артефактов», представлена к защите канд. диссертация «Выделение приоритетных параметров фотоплетизмограмм».
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Научный коллектив готов рассмотреть все возможные предложения о проведении совместных исследований в рамках потенциального (предполагаемого) проекта с использованием метода фотоплетизмографии, включая работы теоретического характера, опытно-конструкторские работы, разработку сопутствующего программного обеспечения, а также продолжить работы по созданию автоматизированной системы экспресс диагностики и мониторинга лечения сосудистой системы в ветеринарии на основе метода фотоплетизмографии.
Разработанный исследовательский комплекс для автоматизированной регистрации и обработки фотоплетизмограмм, включающий мобильный фотоплетизмограф с набором оптоэлектронных датчиков и программное обеспечение, позволит за счет предложенных методов снижения влияния артефактов получить объективные гемодинамические показатели животных в виде параметров фотоплетизмограмм. Созданные модификации мобильных автоматизированных фотоплетизмографов и программное обеспечение к ним, позволят оперативно снимать и анализировать пульсовые кривые непосредственно в условиях ферм. В результате ветеринарный специалист будет оснащен аппаратурой и методикой исследования сердечнососудистой системы животных, что повысит уровень его работы.
Аппаратура для фотоплетизмографии животных позволит контролировать техническое состояние доильного оборудования и будет способствовать снижению заболеваний лактирующих животных маститом. Предложенные решения могут использоваться разработчиками доильной техники для ее адаптации к физиологическим показателям животных. Кроме этого созданная аппаратура может быть использована для контроля параметров физиопроцедур в мониторинге лечения животных.
Использование разработанной базы данных параметров фотоплетизмограмм в составе автоматизированного диагностического комплекса по оценке физиологического состояния животных в условиях ферм позволит повысить уровень ветеринарного контроля и качество работы специалистов, работающих с животными.
Технические решения, принципы отбора параметров для базы данных фотоплетизмограмм и программные средства, используемые в разрабатываемом комплексе, могут быть полезны и при совершенствовании методов и аппаратуры для фотоплетизмографии человека.
Ключевые слова Фотоплетизмография Относительное описание формы сигналов Оптоэлектронные датчики Снижение влияния артефактов Сосудистая система животных
Публикации по теме
  • Алексеев В. А., Юран С.И. Проектирование устройств регистрации гемодинамических показателей животных на основе метода фотоплетизмографии : монография / – Ижевск : ИжГСХА; ИжГТУ, 2006. – 248 с.
  • Алексеев В.А., Юран С.И. Снижение влияния артефактов при регистрации фотоплетизмограмм // Датчики и системы. – 2007.- №6. -С.19-22.
  • Заболотских В. И., Юран С.И. Портативная система фотоплетизмографии для медико-биологических исследований // Измерительная техника. – 1999. – № 4. – С. 31–34.
  • Патент 2231952 РФ, МПК7 А01J 7/00. Способ определения физиологических показателей вымени животных / С. И. Юран. – Опубл. 10.07.2004, Бюл. № 19.
  • А.с.* 1766336 СССР, МКИ А01J 7/00, А61В 5/00. Устройство для измерения физиологических показателей сельскохозяйственных животных / С. И. Юран, В. А. Алексеев, В.И. Заболотских. – Опубл.1992, Бюл. №37.
  • А.с. 1702983 СССР, МКИ А01J 7/00. Устройство для измерения физиологических показателей сельскохозяйственных животных / С.И. Юран, В.А. Алексеев, В.И. Заболотских. – Опубл. 07.01.92, Бюл. № 1.
  • А.с. 1702980 СССР, МКИ А01J 7/00. Устройство для профилактики мастита у коров / С.И. Юран, В.А. Алексеев, В.И. Заболотских. – Опубл. 1992, Бюл. №1.
  • А.с. 1630713 СССР, МКИ А01J 7/00. Устройство для профилактики мастита у коров / С. И. Юран, В. А. Алексеев, В. И. Заболотских. – Опубл. 28.02.91, Бюл. № 8.
  • А.с. 1591948 СССР, МКИ А61В 5/02. Фотоплетизмограф / С. И. Юран, В. А. Алексеев, В. И. Заболотских, И. Е. Останин. – Опубл. 1990, Бюл.№ 34.
  • Свидетельство «Об официальной регистрации базы данных» 2008620029. База данных параметров фотоплетизмограмм / В.А. Алексеев, А.А. Дюпин, С.И. Юран. – Бюл. Пр ЭВМ, БД, ТИМС. - 2008. - №1.
* А.с. – авторское свидетельство
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
ISTU has 43 bilateral agreements with higher education institutions from Europe, the USA, Asia and Africa. ISTU is taking part in a consortium of TEMPUS-Tacis project JEP_ 26093_2005 “Communicative Approach in Teaching Languages (CATCH)”, period 01.09.2006 – 31.08.2009. In the cooperation with Leuphana University (Lueneburg, Germany) ISTU was taking part in Integrated Project “Re-engineering of natural stone production chain through knowledge based processes, eco-innovation and new organizational paradigms” (I-STONE) financially supported by European Commission (contract No NMP2-CT-2005-515762). Every year students and teachers of ISTU apply for individual scholarships to DAAD, IREX, etc. ISTU is a signatory of Magna Charta Universitatum in Bologna, Italy and a full member of European University Association (EUA). ISTU signed an agreement with ZEvA (Central agency on evaluation and accreditation), Hannover, Germany providing for evaluation and recognition of ISTU study programs in Germany and issuing internationally recognized diploma supplements.
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Да