RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Kuban State University - ENV.2012.6.2-1 Exploration of the operational potential of the concepts of ecosystem services and natural capital to systematically inform sustainable land, water and urban management; ENV.2012.6.2-2 Assessing global biological resources: the European contribution to the Global Earth Observation Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON); ENV.2012.6.2-4 Management and potential impacts of litter in the marine and coastal environment ("The Ocean for Tomorrow")

Go back
Date of filling in 12.08.2011
Organization name Kuban State University
Organization adress 149, Stavropol’skaya Str., Krasnodar city, Russia, 350040
Department/Unit Chair of Genetics, Cytology and Bioengenering
Contact person Prof. Karaseva Emma Viktorovna, PhD, professor, head of scientific centre "Biotechnology"
Phone +7-861-2353536
Fax +7-861-2353536
E-Mail biotech@kubsu.ru
kemma@mail.ru
Web-site http://www.kubsu.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Theme
Environment (including climate change) (ENV)
Call identifier
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Topic number ENV.2012.6.2-1 Exploration of the operational potential of the concepts of ecosystem services and natural capital to systematically inform sustainable land, water and urban management; ENV.2012.6.2-2 Assessing global biological resources: the European contribution to the Global Earth Observation Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON); ENV.2012.6.2-4 Management and potential impacts of litter in the marine and coastal environment ("The Ocean for Tomorrow")
Call Deadline 20.10.2011
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): The Kuban state university, wich now is one of the largest classical high schools of the South of Russia, has been formed in 1920. The basic directions of activity - educational and scientific. Researches carry out scientific groups of faculties and the various centers being structural divisions of Kuban state university. The self-supporting centre of science "Biotechnology" has been created in 1985 at faculty of genetics, microbiology and the biotechnology, wich has been generated in 1970. The scientists of the Center more than two decades conducts researches on the following basic directions: - Biotechnology of clearing and detoxication of dangerous waste products; - restoration technogenically broken ecosystems; - a microbic biodiversity; - creation and maintenance of collections of the oil-oxidizing bacteria from Azov-Black Sea region; - struggle against biodamages of industrial materials. The collective of the Center, including 5 PhD, has a plenty of publications, awards, patents.
Expertise offered ENV.2012.6.2-1 The Collective has an experience of theoretical and experimental development, and also practical (at a regional level) introductions of innovative schemes of the manipulation with dangerous oil-containing and other waste products. Schemes are based on maximum effective utilization of metabolic potential of oil-oxidizing microorganisms using of modern high technology biotechnological toolkit and an infrastructure of the industrial enterprises. The advanced techniques allow to achieve high quality of clearing and detoxication of waste products. There is an experience of secondary use of the waste products cleared by microbiological way. Use of an available scientific and technical reserve for creation of large system of norms, rules and the techniques, providing expansion of concepts ecosystem services is possible.
ENV.2012.6.2-2 One of bases of functioning of biosphere is activity of procaryota. The microbic biodiversity is the integral component of a universal biodiversity. The center "Biotechnology" has experience of the all-round analysis of a various ecosystems microbic biodiversity, including allocation, identification, an estimation of perspectivity and deposition of bacterial strains. During more than twenty years' studying of a petropolluted ecosystems biodiversity, at the Kuban state University the collection from 900 various bacterial strains - potential biological agents is selected and supported. The collection is a unique genofund for maintenance of biological activity anthropogenically broken ecosystems.
ENV.2012.6.2-4 The Center has long-term practical experience of monitoring of the sea and coastal zones, exposed to pollution by dangerous waste products for a sanitary-microbiological condition, a degree of chemical pollution (through functional groups of microflora). The scientists develops system of measures on counteraction to environmental contamination by oil and waste products of drilling at work on a shelf of sea of Azov (the grant of the Russian Federal Property Fund 06-04-96811 Rehabilitation of ecosystems, polluted with mineral oil and waste products of drilling, at carrying out of chisel works on a sea shelf). A number of innovative development of scientific group directly concerns to biotechnology of liquidation of hydrocarbonic pollution of the sea environment and a coastal sandy ground (biological products and technologies using immobilized systems).
Scientific keywords bioremediation oil-oxidizing bacteria biocatalysis biodiversity microbial association
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Karaseva E.V., Molodova E.A. The cellulose-decomposing microorganisms of chisel solutions // Microbioigy.-1990.V. 59, №2 Karaseva E.V., Kosarevich I.V., Ploschadniy V.J. Ecological aspects of biogenic materials usage in drilling works (review) // Committee on ecology and use of bowels at the government of Russian Federation М., 1992
  • Karaseva E.V., J.C. Philp, I.B. Ivshina,M.S. Kuyukina, V.I. Losinsky, G.A. Kovalenko Immobilisation of hydrocarbon-oxidising bacteria from crude oil-contaminated soils from russian and Hungarian oilfields // Proceeding of the Second European Bioremediation Conference. Chania,Crete,Greece,June 30-July 4, 2003, P/424 – 427
  • Karaseva E.V., S.G. Karasev, I.E. Girich, V.V. Koksina Functional and specific variety of the soil oil-oxidizing bacteria in different climatic zones // The report book of the 1st European microbiological congress. Elsever publishing house. Slovenia, 2003. – P. 184
  • Karaseva E.V, I.E. Girich et al. Experience of bioremediation of the grounds polluted with oil "Tengizscaya" as a result of non-authorized access in oil pipeline КТК-P" Protection of an environment in an oil-and-gas complex.-2005.№2 Karaseva E.V., I.E. Girich et al. Bioremediation of the chernozem polluted with oil // Biotechnology.-2005.№2
  • E.V. Karaseva, S.M.Beregova, S.G. Karasev, V.V. Gora Diversity of bacteria in oil-polluted soil in the process of bioremediation // Abstracts book 2-nd FEMS congress of europeans microbiologists Madrid -2006
  • Karaseva E.V., N.N. Volchenco Screening of oil-oxydizing bacteria-producers of surface-active substances of the biological nature and their application in experience on remediation of the petropolluted ground and oil sludge // Biotechnology.-2006.№2
  • Karaseva E.V., A.A. Samkov Interrelation of covective carry of oil-oxidizing microorganisms with a parameter of water repellency of cells and efficiency of bioremediation // Biotechnology.-2007.№4
  • Karaseva E.V., N.N. Volchenco et al. Water repellency of cells as criterion of selection of bacteria-producers of biosurfactants // Microbiology.-2007.№1
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation INTAS 01-2151 "New Approaches to the Bioremediation of Oil-Contaminated Soils and Crude Oil Wastes Using Immobilised Hydrocarbon-Oxidising Bacteria" (2002-2005). UK – Hungarian– Russia Our participation:
  • Development of active oil-degrading bacterial consortia for bioaugmentation.
  • Comparative study of bacterial immobilisation in natural and synthetic matrices.
  • Development and field examination of the bioremediation technology using immobilised alkanotrophic micro-organisms.
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Кубанский государственный университет - ENV.2012.6.2-1 Изучение практического потенциала концепций экосистемных услуг и природного капитала для систематического информирования устойчивого менеджмента наземных, водных и городских систем; ENV.2012.6.2-2 Анализ мировых биологических ресурсов: европейский вклад в Глобальную сеть наблюдения за биоразнообразием; ENV.2012.6.2-4 Оценка потенциального воздействия и управление отходами в окружающей среде морской и прибрежной зон

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 12.08.2011
Название организации Кубанский государственный университет
Адрес организации 350040, Россия, г. Краснодар, ул.Ставропольская , 149
Подразделение/отдел Кафедра генетики, микробиологии и биотехнологии
Контактное лицо Карасева Эмма Викторовна, директор центра "Биотехнология", к.б.н., профессор
Телефон +7-861-2353536
Факс +7-861-2353536
E-Mail biotech@kubsu.ru
kemma@mail.ru
Сайт http://www.kubsu.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Тематическое направление
Окружающая среда (включая изменение климата) (ENV)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название ENV.2012.6.2-1 Изучение практического потенциала концепций экосистемных услуг и природного капитала для систематического информирования устойчивого менеджмента наземных, водных и городских систем; ENV.2012.6.2-2 Анализ мировых биологических ресурсов: европейский вклад в Глобальную сеть наблюдения за биоразнообразием; ENV.2012.6.2-4 Оценка потенциального воздействия и управление отходами в окружающей среде морской и прибрежной зон
Крайний срок подачи заявок 20.10.2011
Краткое описание Вашей организации Кубанский государственный университет, являющийся сейчас одним был из крупнейших классических ВУЗов Юга России, был образован в 1920 году. Основные направления деятельности – образовательная и научная. Исследования проводят научные группы кафедр и различных центров, являющихся структурными подразделениями ВУЗа. Хозрасчетный научный центр "Биотехнология" был создан в 1985 году при кафедре генетики, микробиологии и биотехнологии, сформированной в 1970 г. Научный коллектив Центра более двух десятилетий ведет исследования по следующим основным направлениям: - биотехнология очистки и детоксикации опасных отходов; - восстановление техногенно нарушенных экосистем; - микробное биоразнообразие; - создание и поддержание коллекций нефтеокисляющих бактерий азово-черноморского региона; - борьба с биоповреждениями промышленных материалов. Коллектив Центра, включающий 5 кандидатов наук, имеет большое количество публикаций, наград, патентов.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве ENV.2012.6.2-1 Коллектив имеет опыт теоретической и экспериментального разработки, а также практического (на региональном уровне) внедрения инновационных схем обращения с опасными нефтесодержащими и другими отходами. Схемы основаны на максимально эффективном использовании метаболического потенциала нефтеокисляющих микроорганизмов посредством использования современного наукоемкого биотехнологического инструментария и инфраструктуры промышленных предприятий. Усовершенствованные методики позволяют добиваться высокого качества очистки и детоксикации отходов. Имеется опыт вторичного использования очищенных микробиологическим способом отходов. Возможно использование имеющегося научно-технического задела для создания крупной системы норм, регламентов и методик, обеспечивающей расширение концепций экосистемных услуг.
ENV.2012.6.2-2 Одной из основ функционирования биосферы является деятельность прокариот. Микробное биоразнообразие является неотъемлемым компонентом общемирового биоразнообразия. Центр "Биотехнология" имеет опыт всестороннего анализа микробного биоразнообразия различных экосистем, выделения, идентификации, оценки перспективности и депонирования бактериальных штаммов. В ходе более чем двадцатилетнего изучения биоразнообразия нефтезагрязненных экосистем в Кубанском государственном университете отобрана и поддерживается коллекция из 900 различных штаммов - потенциальных биологических агентов. Коллекция является уникальным генофондом для поддержания биологической активности антропогенно нарушенных экосистем.
ENV.2012.6.2-4 Центр имеет многолетний практической опыт мониторинга морской и прибрежной зон, подвергающихся загрязнению опасными отходами на предмет санитарно-микробиологического состояния, степени химического загрязнения (через функциональные группы микрофлоры). Научным коллективом разработана система мер по противодействию загрязнению окружающей среды нефтью и отходами бурения при проведении работ на шельфе Азовского моря (грант РФФИ 06-04-96811 Реабилитация экосистем, загрязненных нефтью и отходами бурения при проведении работ на морском шельфе). Ряд инновационных разработок научной группы непосредственно относится к биотехнологии ликвидации углеводородного загрязнения морской среды и прибрежного песчаного грунта (биопрепараты и технологии использования иммобилизованных систем).
Ключевые слова биоремедиация нефтеокисляющие бактерии биокатализ биоразнообразие микробные ассоциации
Публикации по теме
  • Карасева Э.В., Молодова Е.А. Целлюлозоразрушающие микроорганизмы буровых растворов //Микробиология.-1990.-Т.59,№2
  • Карасева Э.В., Косаревич И.В., Площадный В.Я. Экологические аспекты применения биогенных материалов в бурении (обзор) // Комитет по экологии и использованию недр при правительстве РФ МГП «Геоинформарк», М., 1992
  • E.V. Karaseva, J.C. Philp, I.B. Ivshina,M.S. Kuyukina, V.I. Losinsky, G.A. Kovalenko Immobilisation of hydrocarbon-oxidising bacteria from crude oil-contaminated soils from russian and Hungarian oilfields // Proceeding of the Second European Bioremediation Conference. Chania,Crete,Greece,June 30-July 4, 2003, P/424 – 427
  • E.V. Karaseva, S.G. Karasev, I.E. Girich, V.V. Koksina Functional and specific variety of the soil oil-oxidizing bacteria in different climatic zones // The report book of the 1st European microbiological congress. Elsever publishing house. Slovenia, 2003. – P. 184
  • Карасева Э.В., Гирич И.Е., Карасев С.Г., Худокормов А.А., Гнатченко С.В.Долгов В.Н.Ким Д.П. Опыт биоремедиации земель, загрязненных Тенгизской нефтью в результате несанкционированного доступа в нефтепровод КТК-Р // Защита окружающей среды в нефтегазовом комплексе.-2005.-№2
  • Карасева Э.В., И.Е. Гирич, А.А. Худокормов, Н.Ю. Алешина, С.Г. Карасев Биоремедиация черноземной почвы, загрязненной нефтью // Биотехнология.-2005.-№2
  • E.V. Karaseva, S.M.Beregova, S.G. Karasev, V.V. Gora Diversity of bacteria in oil-polluted soil in the process of bioremediation // Abstracts book 2-nd FEMS congress of europeans microbiologists Madrid -2006
  • Карасева Э.В., Волченко Н.Н. Скрининг углеводородокисляющих бактерий-продуцентов поверхностно-активных веществ биологической природы и их применение в опыте по ремедиации нефтезагрязненной почвы и нефтешлама // Микробиология.-2006.-№2
  • Карасева Э.В., Самков А.А. Взаимосвязь конвективного переноса нефтеокисляющих микроорганизмов с показателем гидрофобности клеток и эффективностью биоремедиации // Биотехнология.-2007.-№4
  • Карасева Э.В., Волченко Н.Н., Карасёв С.Г., Нимченко Д.В. Гидрофобность клеток как критерий отбора бактерий-продуцентов биосурфактантов // Микробиология.-2007.-№1
Патенты:
  • Патент RU № 2036216 " Способ обработки бурового раствора, содержащего реагенты, подверженного микробной деструкции"
  • Патент RU № 2311237 " Способ микробиологической очистки нефтяных шламов и загрязненного нефтепродуктами грунта (варианты)"
  • Патент RU № 2320715 " Способ отбора нефтеокисляющих бактерий-продуцентов биосурфактантов"
  • Патент RU № 2317162 " Препарат для микробиологической очистки нефтяных шламов и загрязненного нефтепродуктами грунта"
  • Патент RU № 2365438 "Биопрепарат для очистки почвы и воды от нефти и нефтепродуктов"
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
INTAS 01-2151 "New Approaches to the Bioremediation of Oil-Contaminated Soils and Crude Oil Wastes Using Immobilised Hydrocarbon-Oxidising Bacteria" (2002-2005 гг). Соединенное Королевство–Венгрия–Россия Наше участие:
  • разработка эффективных нефтеокисляющих бактериальных консорциумов для биоаугментации;
  • сравнительное изучение бактериальной иммобилизации на натуральных и природных матрицах;
  • разработка и полевые испытания биоремедиационной технологии, основанной на использовании иммобилизованных алканотрофных микроорганизмов
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Нет