RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Voronezh State University - SSH.2012.5.2-1 Enlargement and the integration capacity of the EU: past experience and future prospects

Go back
Date of filling in 15.09.2011
Organization name Voronezh State University
Organization adress Universitetskaya pl.,1, Voronezh, 394006, Russia
Department/Unit Chair of International and European Law
Contact person Biryukov Pavel Nikolayevich Doctor of law, Professor. Head of the Chair of International and European Law at Voronezh State University. Galushko Dmitry Vyacheslavovich - Associate Professor of the Chair of International and European Law at Voronezh State University, Candidate of Legal Sciences.
Phone +7-473-2558492
Fax +7-473-2208844
E-Mail intlaw-vsu@yandex.ru
Web-site http://www.vsu.ru
http://intern.law.vsu.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Cooperation
Theme
Socio-economic sciences and humanities (SSH)
Call identifier
FP7-SSH-2012-2
Topic number SSH.2012.5.2-1 Enlargement and the integration capacity of the EU: past experience and future prospects
Call Deadline 02.02.2012
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): Voronezh State University (VSU) was founded on the 18th May 1918. VSU has a well-established reputation for excellence in teaching and research and is consistently ranked amongst the top Russian Universities by both government and independent surveys.
The structure of the University is of 17 faculties, 5 research institutes, 14 research laboratories jointly with the Russian Academy of Sciences, 10 educational, research and manufacturing centers with leading companies in the region, the Centre Industry nanosystems and nano-materials, technology parks, botanical garden, nature reserve "Galich'ya mountain. " The university has more than 21 000 students, including 1,000 foreigners. The training process employs about 1,600 teachers, including 260 professors, doctors, PhDs, assistant professors - about 800 people, and the total number of specialists with academic degrees and titles is 1050. Education is provided under academic programs on all levels, including undergraduate, graduate, specialty, post-graduate school.
The Chair of International and European Law at Voronezh State University was established in 2005. The chair develops problems of International and European law, the problems of the legal system of the Russian Federation and foreign countries. In their researches staff of the chair pay special attention to the interaction of national and European law, examining in detail various aspects of European law, implementation of the European law in EU member states.
Expertise offered The potential contribution of the Russian side as a partner will be connected with the study of legal mechanisms for support and implementation of integration processes in Europe, extension of the scope of interaction and cooperation among member states within the EU. The main focus of research will be on analyzing of the process of accession to the European Community / Union of a number of states, including: Ireland, Finland, Sweden, Czech Republic, Slovakia and others. These states have become parties to the process of European integration at different time stages, resulting in originality, uniqueness, and many features of this process, as well as the influence of the European Union`s law on the legal systems of these countries and the regulation of public relations. It is also important to pay particular attention to the current state and prospects of relations between the European Union and the countries of Eastern and Central Europe in the spheres of mutual political rapprochement and economic integration.
Scientific keywords Interaction of European law and the law of the Member States European Integration EU Enlargement EU cooperation with third countries The development of European law and national laws of EU Member States
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Biryukov P.N. International law. M., 2011. - 742 p.
  • Biryukov P.N. International law. European law. Voronezh: Voronezh State University, 2008. - 288 p.
  • Biryukov P.N. On the current problems of the European Union / Constitutional Process in the European Union: challenges and contradictions: round table discussion. - Voronezh, 2006. - P. 20-35.
  • Biryukov P.N. European evident warrant / / Russian judge. 2010. № 5. P. 23-28.
  • Galushko D.V. The accession of Ireland to the European Community. // Moscow Journal of International Law. - 2006. - № 2. - P. 216-226.
  • Galushko D.V. Features of the implementation of the "secondary" law of the European Communities (Union) in Ireland. / / International public and private law. - 2007. - № 3. - P. 36-41.
  • Galushko D.V. Ireland and the European Union: some political and legal aspects of interaction. // Shamrock. Irish research (History. Policy. Culture). - Voronezh: VSU CPI, 2009. - Vol. 4. - P. 133-137.
  • Galushko D.V. Legal and institutional framework for the interaction of Ireland and the European Union: Monograph. - Voronezh: Publishing and Printing Centre VSU, 2008. - 187 p.
  • Galushko D.V. Some problems of Ireland's EU membership. // Actual problems of state and law in Europe. Collected articles. Issue 3. - Voronezh: VSU MNLF, 2009. - P. 37-40.
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation -
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Воронежский государственный университет - SSH.2012.5.2-1 Enlargement and the integration capacity of the EU: past experience and future prospects

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 15.09.2011
Название организации Воронежский государственный университет
Адрес организации 394006, Воронеж, Университетская пл.1
Подразделение/отдел Кафедра международного и европейского права юридического факультета
Контактное лицо Бирюков Павел Николаевич, заведующий кафедрой международного и европейского права ВГУ, доктор юридических наук, профессор; Галушко Дмитрий Вячеславович, доцент кафедры международного и европейского права, кандидат юридических наук
Телефон +7-473-2558492
Факс +7-473-2208844
E-Mail intlaw-vsu@yandex.ru
Сайт http://www.vsu.ru
http://intern.law.vsu.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Сотрудничество
Тематическое направление
Социально-экономические и гуманитарные науки (SSH)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-SSH-2012-2
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название SSH.2012.5.2-1 Enlargement and the integration capacity of the EU: past experience and future prospects
Крайний срок подачи заявок 02.02.2012
Краткое описание Вашей организации Воро́нежский госуда́рственный университе́т (ВГУ) был основан 18 мая 1918 года. В настоящее время ВГУ является одним из крупнейших высших учебных заведений России и одним из ведущих центров российской науки и культуры. В структуре университета 17 факультетов, 5 научно-исследовательских институтов, 14 научно-исследовательских лабораторий совместно с Российской академией наук, 10 учебно-научно-производственных центров с ведущими предприятиями региона, Центр индустрии наносистем и нано материалов, Технопарк, Ботанический сад, заповедник «Галичья гора». В университете обучается более 21 000 студентов, в том числе 1000 иностранных. В учебном процессе занято около 1600 преподавателей, в том числе 260 профессоров, докторов наук, кандидатов наук, доцентов около 800 человек, а общее количество специалистов, имеющих ученые степени и звания, составляет 1050 человек. Обучение - по академическим программам всех уровней, включая бакалавриат, магистратуру, специалитет, аспирантуру.
Кафедра международного и европейского права Воронежского государственного университета была создана в 2005 году. Кафедра занимается разработкой проблем международного и европейского права, проблем развития правовой системы Российской Федерации и иностранных государств. В своих научных исследованиях сотрудники кафедры особое внимание уделяют взаимодействию национального и европейского права, подробно исследуя различные аспекты европейского права, имплементацию права Евросоюза в государствах-членах.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Потенциальный вклад российской стороны в качестве партнера будет связан с исследованием правовых механизмов обеспечения и реализации интеграционных процессов в Европе, расширения сферы взаимодействия и сотрудничества государств-членов в рамках ЕС. Основной акцент в исследованиях будет сделан на анализе процесса вхождения в Европейские Сообщества/Союз целого ряда государств, в частности: Ирландии, Финляндии, Швеции, Чехии, Словакии и других. Эти государства стали участниками процесса европейской интеграции на различных временных этапах, что обусловило самобытность, уникальность и многочисленные особенности этого процесса, а также влияния европейского права на правовые системы этих стран и регулирование общественных отношений. Также представляется важным уделить особое внимание современному состоянию и перспективам развития отношений Европейского Союза с государствами Восточной и Центральной Европы относительно взаимного политического сближения и экономической интеграции.
Ключевые слова Взаимодействие европейского права и права государств-членов Европейская интеграция Расширение ЕС Сотрудничество ЕС с третьими государствами Развитие европейского права и национального права государств-членов ЕС
Публикации по теме
  • Бирюков П. Н. Международное право. М., 2011. – 742 с.
  • Бирюков П. Н. Международное право. Европейское право. Воронеж: ВГУ, 2008. – 288 с.
  • Бирюков П. Н. О современных проблемах Европейского Союза // Конституционный процесс в Европейском Союзе : проблемы и противоречия : материалы круглого стола. – Воронеж, 2006. – С. 20-35.
  • Бирюков П. Н. Европейский доказательственный ордер // Российский судья. 2010. № 5. С. 23-28.
  • Галушко Д.В. Вступление Ирландии в Европейские Сообщества. // Московский журнал международного права. - 2006. - № 2. - С. 216-226.
  • Галушко Д.В. Особенности имплементации «вторичного» права Европейских Сообществ (Союза) в Ирландии. // Международное публичное и частное право. – 2007. – № 3. - С. 36-41.
  • Галушко Д.В. Ирландия и Европейский Союз: некоторые политико-правовые аспекты взаимодействия. // Шэмрок. Ирландские исследования (История. Политика. Культура). – Воронеж: ИПЦ ВГУ, 2009. – Вып. 4. - С. 133-137.
  • Галушко Д.В. Правовые и институционные основы взаимодействия Ирландии и Европейского Союза: монография. - Воронеж: Издательско-полиграфический центр ВГУ, 2008. - 187 с.
  • Галушко Д.В. Некоторые проблемы членства Ирландии в ЕС. // Актуальные проблемы государства и права в Европе. Сборник научных статей. Выпуск 3. — Воронеж: НОФМО ВГУ, 2009. - С. 37-40.
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
-
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Нет