RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Sochi State University - ENV.2012.6.2-1 Exploration of the operational potential of the concepts of ecosystem services and natural capital to systematically inform sustainable land, water and urban management. Collaborative Project

Go back
Date of filling in 30.09.2011
Organization name Sochi State University
Organization adress 354000, Russia, Krasnodar region, Sochi, 26а Sovetskaya str
Department/Unit Research Education Center “Systemic research of environmental and geological safety of recreational territories”
Contact person Prof. Nina Pestereva, vice rector on scientific and innovative activities of SSU, head of research at REC – Doctor of Science in geography, professor, correspondent member of Russian academy of natural sciences
Phone +7-988-2821319, +7-915-2253464, +7-8622-648893
Fax +7-8622-648884
E-Mail pnm_2821319@mail.ru
Web-site http://www.sutr.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Cooperation
Theme
Environment (including climate change) (ENV)
Call identifier
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Topic number ENV.2012.6.2-1 Exploration of the operational potential of the concepts of ecosystem services and natural capital to systematically inform sustainable land, water and urban management. Collaborative Project
Call Deadline 20.10.2011
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): Sochi State University is a state-financed educational establishment of higher education licensed and accredited by the Ministry of Education and Science of Russian Federation. The University offers business, tourism/outdoor recreation, hospitality and management, engineering and ecological studies, social studies, physical training and sports programs and also a wide range of re-training and up-grading programs. The university is one of the leading scientific centers in carrying out integrated fundamental and applied research in tourism, hospitality, coastal management and resort development. There are more than 12000 students, 196 postgraduate students, 8 faculties and 38 departments.
Research Education Center “Systemic research of environmental and geological safety of recreational territories”. The REC conducts scientific research projects on climate change, environmental impact assessment (including relict mountain forests of Caucasus) sustainable development of territories, rational use of natural resources, ecological safety etc. Besides research REC offers post grad programs. There are doctors of science, PhDs, Post-Grad and student in the REC.
Expertise offered Project “Research of regional peculiarities and development of a monitoring model of the mountain forest ecosystems in the Black sea area under current climate change conditions characterized by intensive anthropogenic impact”.
Intensive development of mountainous territories resulting in damage to the flora calls for improved control process over the condition of mountain flora, especially during the period of intensive man-induced impact of large scale construction activities. The research and data collection of specific features of mountain ecosystems is very important, along with the assessment of anthropogenic impact and development of a monitoring model for ecosystems of near Black sea mountains given intensive man-induced impact, especially in the subtropics zone particularly in the area of Northern Caucasus. At implementation phase the following modern environmental assessment methods will be used: distant zoning of the Earth from space “Uniscan”, web-technologies, 3D-modeling. The created database will include the climate and environmental update and identification of challenges for sustainable development. There will be created a geo portal and geo services which may further be used by local city and forest management authorities; during research and awareness programs. REC members are highly qualified professionals in the area of geography, meteorology, climatology, biology, ecology, management and tourism. This insures the high quality and accuracy of the research.
Scientific keywords Climate change Environmental impact assessment Climate impact on tourist destinations Ecological safety Sustainable solutions
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Bityukov N, Anisimov V, Pesterova N. Natural conditions and resources of Caucasus. Monograph. //Sochi: RITS «SUTR»,2011, - 339 p.
  • Bityukov N. Ecology of mountainous forests of near Black sea area. Monograph. // Sochi: FGU «NII gorlesekol», 2007. – 410 p.
  • Pestereva N. Global Climate Change in Northeastern Asia and Tourism/ MEDCOAST-09, 18-26 november 2009, Sochi, Russia
  • Bityukov N. Geoinformational systems. Textbook, 2007, RITS «SUTR» - 242 p.
  • Bityukov N., Scherbina V, Gordienko V. Eco monitoring. Monograph. // Krivoy Rog: Publishing house «Nauka», 2008. – 412 p.
  • Bityukov N., Pinkovski M. Anthropogenic Impact Assessment during construction of Olimpic Venues on mountainous landscape of Sochi national park. Article// Forestry, 1, 2009. P.33-36
  • Bityukov N., Anisimov V, Sychov S. Recreational resources of Northern Caucasus: Textbook// Sochi.: SUTR, 2009. - 330 p.
  • Pestereva N, Popova N, Nezhdanova I, Pushkaryova D. Database. Statistical characteristic and charts of current monthly average precipitation at weather stations along the Black sea coast of the RF (over the period of instrumental monitoring)// Certificate of State registration of the database № 2010620627 of 22 October 2010, Federal Service on Intellectual Property, Patents and Trademarks
  • Bityukov N. Recreational resources of Sochi// (Collection of scientific papers vol. 26). Sochi. FGU « NII gorlesekol», 2009.-88-91 p.
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation
  • № 226517 E-URAL CSA-SA (European Union and RussiA Link for S&T co-operation in the area of the environment), participant Sochi university for Tourism and Recreation. Chapter 7 ЕU «Environment (including climate change». Research and expert.
  • EU-funded "Cuгriculum Development Model" (CUDEM) Pгoject (No. Tempus JEP 27202-2006 RU) in paгtnership with International Business 8chool (IB8), Budapest (Hungary) and Oxford Brookes University (OBU), Oxford (United Кingdom).- 2007-2009.Budapest, 17th
  • №159312-TEMPUS-FR-TEMPUS-JPCR “Development of new curricula in sustainable rural tourism”
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Сочинский государственный университет - ENV.2012.6.2-1 Изучение практического потенциала концепций экосистемных услуг и природного капитала для систематического информирования устойчивого менеджмента наземных, водных и городских систем

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 30.09.2011
Название организации Сочинский государственный университет
Адрес организации 354000, Краснодарский край, г. Сочи, ул. Советская, 26 а
Подразделение/отдел Научно-образовательный центр «Системные исследования окружающей среды и геоэкологическая безопасность рекреационных территорий» (НОЦ)
Контактное лицо Пестерева Нина Михайловна, проректор по научной и инновационной деятельности СГУ, научный руководитель НОЦ – доктор географических наук, профессор, член-корр. Российской академии естественных наук
Телефон +7-988-2821319, +7-915-2253464, +7-8622-648893
Факс +7-8622-648884
E-Mail pnm_2821319@mail.ru
Сайт http://www.sutr.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Сотрудничество
Тематическое направление
Окружающая среда (включая изменение климата) (ENV)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название ENV.2012.6.2-1 Изучение практического потенциала концепций экосистемных услуг и природного капитала для систематического информирования устойчивого менеджмента наземных, водных и городских систем
Крайний срок подачи заявок 20.10.2011
Краткое описание Вашей организации Сочинский государственный университет является федеральным государственным бюджетным образовательным учреждением высшего профессионального образования, лицензированным и аккредитованным Министерством образования и науки Российской Федерации. Университет предлагает обучение в сфере бизнеса, туризма и отдыха, обслуживания и менеджмента, инженерно-экологических наук, социальных наук, физической культуры и спорта, а так же широкий спектр программ по переподготовке и повышению квалификации. Университет является одним из ведущих научных центров, занятых выполнением теоретических и прикладных исследовательских работ в сфере туризма, обслуживания, управления стоимостью и курортного развития. В структуре университета более 12000 студентов, 196 аспирантов, 8 факультетов и 38 кафедр.
Научно-образовательный центр «Системные исследования окружающей среды и геоэкологическая безопасность рекреационных территорий» (НОЦ). В НОЦ проводятся научно-исследовательские работы по изучению современного изменения климата, оценке его влияния на природную окружающую среду (включая реликтовые горные леса Кавказа), устойчивое развитие территорий, рациональное природопользование, экологическую безопасность и т.д. Кроме НИР в НОЦ осуществляется подготовка аспирантов. Коллектив НОЦ представлен докторами и кандидатами наук, аспирантами и студентами.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Проект «Исследование региональных особенностей и разработка модели мониторинга экосистем горных лесов Причерноморья, в условиях современного изменения климата при интенсивном антропогенном воздействии».
Интенсивное освоение горных территорий и, как следствие, нарушение растительного покрова, обусловливает необходимость совершенствования контроля за состоянием растительности в горах, особенно в период интенсивного антропогенного воздействия, связанного с крупномасштабным строительством. Исследование региональные особенности экосистем горных лесов, оценка антропогенного воздействия и разработка модели мониторинга экосистем горных лесов Причерноморья в условиях субтропического климата при интенсивном антропогенном воздействии весьма актуально, особенно, для районов Западного Кавказа. При реализации проекта будут использованы современные методы оценки состояния окружающей среды, включая технологии дистанционного зондирования Земли из космоса «УниСкан», veb-технологии, 3D-моделирование исследуемых объектов. Созданы специализированные базы данных, получены новые знания об изменении климата, окружающей среды и устойчивом развитии территорий, разработаны специализированные геопорталы и геосервисы, которые могут быть широко использованы как органами управления территориями и охраны заповедных лесов, так и при проведении научных исследований, реализации образовательных программ. Сотрудники НОЦ являются высококвалифицированными специалистами в области географии, метеорологии, климатологии, биологии, экологии, менеджменте, туризме. Проект будет выполнен на высоком научном уровне.
Ключевые слова Изменение климата Оценка изменений климата Влияние изменений климата на туристские дестинации Экологическая безопасность Управленческие решения
Публикации по теме
  • Битюков Н.А., В.И. Анисимов, Н.М. Пестерева. Природные условия и ресурсы Кавказа. Монография.//Сочи: РИЦ «СГУТиКД»,2011, - 339 с.
  • Н.А.Битюков. Экология горных лесов Причерноморья. Монография.// Сочи: ФГУ «НИИгорлесэкол», 2007. – 410 с.
  • N.M. Pestereva. Global Climate Change in Northeastern Asia and Tourism/ MEDCOAST-09, 18-26 november 2009, Sochi, Russia
  • Н.А. Битюков. Геоинформационные системы. Учебное пособие, 2007 г., РИЦ «СГУТиКД»,- 242 с.
  • Н.А.Битюков, В.Г. Щербина, В. П. Гордиенко. Экологический мониторинг. Монография.// Кривой Рог: Изд-во «Наука», 2008. – 412 с.
  • Н.А.Битюков, М.Д. Пиньковский. Оценка влияния антропогенного воздействия при строительстве олимпийских объектов на горные ландшафты Сочинского национального парка. Статья// Лесное хоз-во, 1, 2009. С.33-36
  • Н.А.Битюков, В.И. Анисимов, С.Г. Сычев. Рекреационные ресурсы Северного Кавказа: Учебное пособие// Сочи.: СГУТиКД, 2009. - 330 с.
  • Пестерева Н.М., Попова Н.Ю., Нежданова И.В., Пушкарева Д.А. База данных. Статистические характеристики и графики временного хода среднего месячного количества осадков по гидрометеорологическим станциям Черноморского побережья Российской Федерации (за период инструментальных наблюдений)// Свидетельство о государственной регистрации базы данных № 2010620627 от 22 октября 2010 года, Федеральная служба по интеллектуальной собственности, патентам и товарным знакам
  • Битюков Н.А., Рекреационные ресурсы города-курорта Сочи.// (Сб. науч. тр., вып.26). Сочи, ФГУ «НИИгорлесэкол», 2009.-88-91 с.
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
  • № 226517 E-URAL CSA-SA (European Union and RussiA Link for S&T co-operation in the area of the environment), участником которого является СГУТиКД. Раздел 7-й РП ЕС «Окружающая среда (включая изменения климата». Исследователь и эксперт.
  • EU-funded "Cuгriculum Development Model" (CUDEM) Pгoject (No. Tempus JEP 27202-2006 RU) in paгtnership with International Business 8chool (IB8), Budapest (Hungary) and Oxford Brookes University (OBU), Oxford (United Кingdom).- 2007-2009.Budapest, 17th
  • №159312-TEMPUS-FR-TEMPUS-JPCR “Development of new curricula in sustainable rural tourism”
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Да