RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Voronezh State University - ENV.2012.6.2-2 Assessing global biological resources: the European contribution to the Global Earth Observation Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON)

Go back
Date of filling in 10.08.2011
Organization name Voronezh State University
Organization adress Universitetskaya sq.,1, Voronezh, 394006, Russian Federation
Department/Unit B.M. Kozo-Poljanskiy Botanical garden
Contact person Prof. Vladislav N. Kalaev, deputy director of B.M. Kozo-Polyanskiy Botanical Garden, assistant professor of Department of Genetics, Cytology and Bioengineering
Phone +7-9103450072
Fax +7-4732-537651
E-Mail Dr_Huixs@mail.ru
Web-site http://www.vsu.ru
http://www.vsubotsad.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Theme
Environment (including climate change) (ENV)
Call identifier
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Topic number ENV.2012.6.2-2 Assessing global biological resources: the European contribution to the Global Earth Observation Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON)
Call Deadline 20.10.2011
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): According to different ratings, Voronezh State University is in the first twenty classic universities of Russia. The B.M. Kozo-Poljanskiy Botanical garden of Voronezh State University has a status of the state monument of the nature. It occupies the area of 73 ha, where the unique genofund including more than 5 000 taxa of domestic and world flora is accumulated and saved. The Garden is a member of the International Advice on guard of the plants, as well as councilman botanical gardens of Russia. The research group of the Botanical Garden consists of highly skilled specialists in the field of genetics, cytogenetics, biotechnology, breeding in forest woody plants, biochemistry, and ecology, including scientists with PhD and DSci degrees, young scientists, post-graduates. The collective has published over 100 articles in the leading Russian and foreign journals, has received patents and inventor’s certificates in the field of the environmental pollution assessment. The executers took part in the fulfillment of federal and regional programs on themes same the announced both as executers and as supervisor of studies.
Expertise offered It is expected the complex study floristic diversity in Central-Chernozem region of Russia using biological, morphological, biochemical, genetic, cytogenetic particularity of plants including endemic, rare and endangered species both in natural habitats and in collections of the botanical garden of Voronezh State University. Monitoring studies are planned for revealing the anthropogenic influence on populations of endemic, rare and disappearing species of the plants in natural habitats. The study of cytogenetic reactions of the plants on anthropogenic contamination will allow to reveal the leading mechanisms of damaging actions of pollutants on bioobjects and the ways of alive organisms’ adaptation to anthropogenic contamination. This in turn allows developing the recommendations for selection stable forms of the plants. The conservation of rare and endangered plants from natural flora of Central Chernozem region and from other regions of the world will be made by introduction and creation of collections.The methods of selection of the best forms of the maternal plants will be designed for seed and vegetative propagation, and technologies for clonal micropropagation of rare and endangered plant species will be designed. For the reason of genofund conservation, the influence of biostimulators on seed germination and seedling development will be studied for rare and disappearing type of the plants, which produce the badly-sprouting seeds under condition of Central Chernozem Region.
Scientific keywords biodiversity introduction flora rare and disappearing species genofund
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Introduction of rare and disappearing plants in Central Chernozem region / L.M. Kartasheva, Z.P. Mukovnina, V.F. Shipilova, A.V. Komova, B.I. Kuznetsov, O.N. Safonova, E.A. Nikolaev - Voronezsh: Publishing-polygraphic centre of Voronezh State University, 2010. - 212 pp.
  • The Catalogue of the plants of the botanical garden named Prof. B.M. Kozo-Poljanskiy of Voronezh State University. -Voronezsh: Publishing-polygraphic centre of Voronezh State University, 2008. - 183 pp.
  • Kalaev V.N., Karpova S.S. Cytogenetic characteristics of weeping birch (Betula pendula Roth) seed progeny in different ecological conditions // Bioremediation, Biodiversity and Bioavailability - 2010. - V. 4, Special Issue 1 (Tree and Forest Biodiversity - P. 77-83.
  • Lepeshkina L.A., Kuznetsov B.I., Serikova V.I. The forming of the herbarium collections in the Botanical garden named Prof. B.M. Kozo-Poljanskiy of Voronezh State University // Proceedings of Voronezh State University. The Series: Chemistry. Biology. Farmaciya. - 2009.- Vol.1. - P. 79 - 82.
  • Vostrikova T.V. Cytogenetic reactions of the woody plants under conditions of technogenic contamination // Timber facilities. 2010. – Vol. 2. - P. 26 - 28.
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation -
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Воронежский государственный университет - ENV.2012.6.2-2 Анализ мировых биологических ресурсов: европейский вклад в Глобальную сеть наблюдения за биоразнообразием

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 10.08.2011
Название организации Воронежский государственный университет
Адрес организации Российская Федерация, 394006, г. Воронеж, Университетская пл., 1
Подразделение/отдел Ботанический сад им. проф. Б.М. Козо-Полянского
Контактное лицо Калаев Владислав Николаевич, Заместитель директора ботанического сада им. Б.М. Козо-Полянского, доцент кафедры генетики, цитологии и биоинженерии, доктор биологических наук
Телефон +7-9103450072
Факс +7-4732-537651
E-Mail Dr_Huixs@mail.ru
Сайт http://www.vsu.ru
http://www.vsubotsad.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Тематическое направление
Окружающая среда (включая изменение климата) (ENV)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-ENV-2012-two-stage
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название ENV.2012.6.2-2 Анализ мировых биологических ресурсов: европейский вклад в Глобальную сеть наблюдения за биоразнообразием
Крайний срок подачи заявок 20.10.2011
Краткое описание Вашей организации Согласно различным рейтинговым оценкам, Воронежский государственный университет входит в первую двадцатку классических университетов России. Ботанический сад им. проф. Б.М. Козо-Полянского имеет статус государственного памятника природы, занимает площадь 73 га, на которой накапливается и сохраняется уникальный генофонд отечественной и мировой флоры, насчитывающей 5 тыс. таксономических единиц. Сад является членом Международного Совета по охране растений, а также членом Совета ботанических садов России. В научно-исследовательскую группу ботанического сада входят высококвалифицированные специалисты в области ботаники, генетики, цитогенетики, биотехнологии, биохимии и экологии, в том числе доктора и кандидаты наук, молодые ученые, аспиранты. Коллективом опубликовано свыше 100 статей в ведущих Российских и зарубежных изданиях, имеются патенты на изобретения и свидетельства государственной регистрации программ для ЭВМ. Сотрудники ботанического сада принимали участие в выполнении федеральных и региональных программ по сходным темам в качестве исполнителей и руководителей проектов.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Предполагается провести комплексное изучение флористического разнообразия Центрально-Черноземного региона России по биологическим, морфологическим, фенетическим, биохимическим, генетическим, цитогенетическим особенностям, в том числе эндемичных, редких и исчезающих видов растений, произрастающих как в естественных местообитаниях, так и в условиях культивирования в коллекциях ботанического сада Воронежского государственного университета. Планируется проведение мониторинговых исследований по изучению влияния антропогенных воздействий на состояние популяций эндемичных, редких и исчезающих видов растений в природных местообитаниях. Изучение цитогенетических реакций растений на антропогенное загрязнение позволит установить ведущие механизмы, лежащие в основе повреждающего действия поллютантов на биообъекты, и пути адаптации живых организмов к антропогенному загрязнению, разработать рекомендации по отбору устойчивых к антропогенному загрязнению форм растений. Планируется проведение работ по сохранению редких и исчезающих растений природной флоры Центрального Черноземья и других регионов мира путем интродукции, создания коллекций и экспозиций. Будут разработаны методы отбора лучших форм материнских растений для семенного и вегетативного размножения, разработаны технологии по микроклональному размножению редких и исчезающих видов растений. Будет изучено влияние биостимуляторов на прорастание семян и развитие проростков редких и исчезающих видов растений, которые продуцируют семена, плохо прорастающие в условиях Центрального Черноземья, с целью сохранения генофонда указанных видов растений.
Ключевые слова биоразнообазие интродукция флора редкие и исчезающие виды генофонд
Публикации по теме
  • Интродукция редких и исчезающих растений в Центральном Черноземье / Л.М. Карташева, З.П. Муковнина, В.Ф. Шипилова, А.В. Комова, Б.И. Кузнецов, О.Н. Сафонова, Николаев Е.А. - Воронеж: Издательско-полиграфический центр Воронежского государственного университета, 2010. - 212 с.
  • Каталог растений ботанического сада им. Проф. Б.М. Козо-Полянского Воронежского государственного университета. - -Воронеж: Издательско-полиграфический центр Воронежского государственного университета, 2008. - 183 с.
  • Kalaev V.N., Karpova S.S. Cytogenetic characteristics of weeping birch (Betula pendula Roth) seed progeny in different ecological conditions // Bioremediation, Biodiversity and Bioavailability. - 2010. - V. 4, Special Issue 1 (Tree and Forest Biodiversity). - P. 77-83.
  • Лепешкина Л.А., Кузнецов Б.И., Серикова В.И. Формирование гербарной коллекции Ботанического сада им. проф. Б.М. Козо-Полянского Воронежского госуниверситета // Вестник Воронежского государственного университета. Серия: Химия. Биология. Фармация. - 2009.- №1. - С. 79 – 82.
  • Вострикова Т.В. Цитогенетические реакции древесных растений в условиях техногенной нагрузки // Лесное хозяйство 2010. - №2. - С. 26 – 28.
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
-
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Нет