RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

Saratov State Agrarian University - KBBE.2011.1.3-02: Development of field tests for rapid screening of pathologies as well as simple laboratories tests in animals

Go back
Date of filling in 03.12.2010
Organization name Saratov State Agrarian University
Organization adress 410012, Teatralnaya plozhad 1, Saratov, Russia
Department/Unit Therapy, clinical diagnostics, pharmacology and toxicology Department
Contact person Professor Volkov A.A., Doctor of veterinary medicine
Phone +7-8452-692425, +7-9173131121
Fax +7-8452-692532
E-Mail volkov-aleksei(a)yandex.ru
Web-site http://www.sgau.ru
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Theme
Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, and Biotechnology (KBBE)
Call identifier
FP7-NMP-2011-SME-5
Topic number KBBE.2011.1.3-02: Development of field tests for rapid screening of pathologies as well as simple laboratories tests in animals
Call Deadline 25.01.2011
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): Saratov Agricultural University was founded in 1913 and is among top three entrants into the list of the best agricultural universities in Russia. There are 12 departments, 81 chairs and 38 scientific laboratories and centers. The university provides 22 thousand students with 63 different specialty courses. There are 18 scientists at the chair of therapy and feeding farm animals with Master’s and Doctor’s Degree in Veterinary Medicine and Agriculture. Their researches are mainly focused on preventive measures against diseases connected with metabolic disorders and on scientifically based optimal feeding of highly productive cows. The laboratories are fully equipped.
The Department of Biochemistry and Physiology of plants and microorganisms (The Russian Academy of Sciences) was founded in 1980. The research is mainly focused upon the detection of the molecular basis of the interaction between microorganisms and plants.
The scientists have generated recombinant antibodies for such low-molecular substances as diminazene, ivermectin, clenbuterol, chloramphenicol. Antigens isolated from Echerihia coli, Mycobacterium bovis, Azospirillum brasilense, ferritin were used by them as high-molecular substances.
Expertise offered Traditionally immunologic researches are conducted with the help of antibodies, generated from immunized animals (polyclonals) or on the basis of postfusional selection (homogeneous monoclonal antibodies), which are widely used for production of diagnostic test-systems. Though in case of immunologically low or toxic antigens, animals can’t be effectively used for generating antibodies. Technologies of genetic engineering (cloning of hypervariable regions of antibodies - miniantibodies) are used in molecular biology for this purpose. These technologies are less expensive though as selective as postfusional ones. The example of these technologies is the technology of phage display of antibodies.
The creation and usage of combinative phage libraries is a completely new method of generating specific antibodies. The advantage of this method is that it doesn’t require animals’ usage, long periods of immunization, expensive surroundings (medium) and animal cells.
Over a long period of time antigens of various disease-producing [pathogenic] and nonpathogenic germs are being selected and characterized at Saratov Agricultural University. During this time the antigens of microorganism belonging to intestines typhoid family have been discovered and studied (e.g. virulent strains Echerihia coli, Yersinia, salmonella).
The Russian Academy of Sciences (the Department of Biochemistry and Physiology of plants and microorganisms) has been conducting researches on the process of generating and using phage antibodies for diagnostic purposes as well as on the synthesis of colloidal gold nanoparticles for a long period of time. During this time recombinant antibodies for such low-molecular substances as diminazene, ivermectin, clenbuterol, chloramphenicol have been discovered. Antigens isolated from Echerihia coli, Mycobacterium bovis, Azospirillum brasilense, ferritin were used as high-molecular substances. These antibodies have been successfully used for diagnostic and research purposes.
Moreover the synthesis of gold colloidal nanoparticles of different size has also been standardized and set going at the Department of Biochemistry and Physiology of plants and microorganisms (The Russian Academy of Sciences). Methods of preparing and using conjugates with antibodies in dot-blot and strip immunoassay have also been devised.
All these above mentioned skills will be used by us in creating and using diagnostic systems for prompt pathology screening. Our researches are aimed at the development of effective means of diagnostics of infectious, invasive and noncontagious diseases of animals on the basis of metal colloidal nanoparticles and recombinant phage library. We also plan to test them in field environment in order to make better safety conditions of cattle, to increase its productivity and intensify reproduction function of farm animals.
Scientific keywords Recombinant phage library of atibodies; dot-blot immune-assay; polyclonals; Collaurin / colloidal gold; Dot-system
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Staroverov S.A., Yermilov D.N., Shchrbakov A.A., Semenov S.V., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A The process of generating antibodies for antigens Yersinia pseudotuberculosis with the help of colloidal gold as adjuvant // JMEI. 2003. No 3. C. 54-47.
  • Staroverov S.A., Vasilenko O.A., Gabalov K.P.,Pristensky D.V., Yermilov D.N., Aksinenko N.M., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A. Preparation of polyclonal antibodies to diminazene and its detection in animal blood plasma // International immunofarmacology 2008, No8, p.1418-1422
  • Staroverov S.A., Pristensky D.V., Yermilov D.N., Semenov S.V., Aksinenko N.M., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A The process of generating polyclonal antibodies (polyclonals) to ivermectin and their detection in animal biological fluid // Biotechnology, 2007, №6, p. 76-81
  • Vasilenko O.A., Staroverov S.A., Yermilov D.N., Pristensky D.V., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A The process of generating of polyclonal antibodies to clenbuterol with the use of colloidal gold // J. Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology V.29: 563-568, 2007
  • Dykman L.A, Sumaroka M.A., Staroverov S.A., Zaitseva I.S., Bogatyurev V.A. Immunogen qualities of colloidal gold // Proceedings of the Academy of Sciences (biology), 2004 №1., p.86-91
  • Staroverov S.A., Aksinenko N.M., Gabalov K.P., Vasilenko O.A., Vidyasheva I.V., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A. Effect of gold nanoparticles on the respiratory activity of peritoneal macrophages // Gold Bull. - 2009. - V. 40. - P. 153-156.
  • Pristensky D.V., Staroverov S.A., Yermilov D.N., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A Analysis of effectiveness of intracellular penetration when immobilized with corpuscular carrier // Biomedical chemistry 2007, vol.53, #1, p. 57-64
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation -
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

Саратовский государственный аграрный университет - KBBE.2011.1.3-02 Разработка испытаний в полевых условиях для быстрого скрининга патологий, а также простых лабораторных тестов на животных

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 03.12.2010
Название организации Саратовский государственный аграрный университет
Адрес организации 410012, Театральная пл.1, Саратов, Россия
Подразделение/отдел Кафедра Терапии, клинической диагностики, фармакологии и токсикологии
Контактное лицо Алексей Анатольевич Волков, доктор ветеринарных наук, профессор
Телефон +7-8452-692425, +7-9173131121
Факс +7-8452-692532
E-Mail volkov-aleksei(a)yandex.ru
Сайт http://www.sgau.ru
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Тематическое направление
Продукты питания, сельское, рыбное хозяйство и биотехнологии (KBBE)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-NMP-2011-SME-5
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название KBBE.2011.1.3-02 Разработка испытаний в полевых условиях для быстрого скрининга патологий, а также простых лабораторных тестов на животных
Крайний срок подачи заявок 25.01.2011
Краткое описание Вашей организации ФГОУ ВПО «Саратовский ГАУ им Н.И. Вавилова» основан в 1913 году и входит в тройку лучших аграрных университетов России. В университете функционируют 12 факультетов, 81 кафедра, 38 научных лабораторий и центров. Ведется подготовка специалистов по 63 направлениям. Общее число студентов составляет более 22 тысяч человек. На кафедрах терапии и кормления сельскохозяйственных животных работают 18 научных сотрудников, из них 6 докторов сельскохозяйственных и ветеринарных наук. Ими разрабатываются вопросы профилактики болезней обмена веществ, организации оптимального научно-обоснованного кормления высокопродуктивных коров. Лаборатории кафедр оснащены современной научной аппаратурой.
Учреждение Российской академии наук Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН (ИБФРМ РАН) был основан в 1980 г.. Деятельность института направлена, главным образом, на выяснение молекулярных основ взаимодействий микроорганизмов и растений.
Научным коллективом получены рекомбинантные антитела на такие низкомолекулярные вещества как диминазен, ивермектин, кленбутерол, левомицитин. В качестве высокомолекулярных веществ были использованы антигены, выделенные из Echerihia coli, Mycobacterium bovis, Azospirillum brasilense, ферритина и др.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Традиционно в иммунологических исследованиях используются антитела, полученные от иммунизированных животных (поликлональные) или на основе гибридомных технологий (моноклональные), которые широко применяются в производстве диагностических тест-систем. Однако использование животных может значительно затруднить получение антител, когда речь идет о низкоиммуногенных или токсичных антигенах. Для решения подобных задач в молекулярной биологии используются генно-инженерные технологии клонирования узнающих фрагментов – гипервариабельных участков иммуноглобулинов (миниантител), которые являются более дешевыми и могут конкурировать по селективности с гибридомными технологиям. К таким методам относится технология фагового дисплея антител.
Создание и использование комбинаторных фаговых библиотек является принципиально новой стратегией получения специфических антител. Этот метод не требует использования животных, длительных процедур иммунизации, дорогих сред и культур животных клеток.
В ФГОУ ВПО «Саратовский ГАУ» на протяжении многих лет ведутся работы по выделению и характеризации антигенов различных патогенных и непатогенных микроорганизмов. За этот период времени были получены и изучены антигены микроорганизмов кишечнотифозного семейства (вирулентные штаммы Echerihia coli, иерсений, сальмонелл и т.д).
Разработки по получению фаговых антител и их применение в диагностических и исследовательских целях, а также синтез коллоидных золотых наночастиц различных размеров ведется Институтом Биохимии и Физиологии Растений и Микроорганизмов РАН в течение многих лет. За этот период времени были получены рекомбинантные антитела на такие низкомолекулярные вещества как диминазен, ивермектин, кленбутерол, левомицитин. В качестве высокомолекулярных веществ были использованы антигены, выделенные из Echerihia coli, Mycobacterium bovis, Azospirillum brasilense, ферритина и др. Полученные антитела были успешно использованы в диагностических и исследовательских работах.
Кроме того, в Институте Биохимии и Физиологии Растений и Микроорганизмов РАН был налажен и нормирован синтез золотых коллоидных наночастиц различных размеров. Разработаны методы приготовления конъюгатов с антителами и их использование в иммунодотт и стриповом анализе.
Все перечисленные выше навыки будут в дальнейшем нами использоваться для создания диагностических систем и их применения для быстрого скрининга патологий. Основная задача наших исследований заключается в создании эффективных средств диагностики инфекционных, инвазионных и незаразных болезней животных на основе коллоидно-металлических наночастиц и рекомбенаторной фаговой библиотеки, а также испытания их в полевых условиях с целью повышения сохранности поголовья, продуктивности и интенсификации воспроизводства сельскохозяйственных животных.
Ключевые слова Рекомби-нантная антительная фаговая библиотека; Дот-иммуно-анализ; Поликлональные антитела; Коллоидное золото; Стрип-система
Публикации по теме
  • Староверов С.А., Ермилов Д.Н., Щербаков А.А., Семенов С.В., Щеголев C.Ю., Дыкман Л.А. Получение антител к антигенам Yersinia pseudotuberculosis с использованием в качестве адъюванта частиц коллоидного золота // ЖМЭИ. 2003. No 3. C. 54-47.
  • Staroverov S.A., Vasilenko O.A., Gabalov K.P.,Pristensky D.V., Yermilov D.N., Aksinenko N.M., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A. Preparation of polyclonal antibodies to diminazene and its detection in animal blood plasma // International immunofarmacology 2008, No8, p.1418-1422
  • Староверов С.А., Пристенский Д.В., Ермилов Д.Н., Семенов С.В., Аксиненко Н.М., Щеголев С.Ю., Дыкман Л.А. Получение поликлональных антител на ивермектин и его детекция в биологических жидкостях животных // Биотехнология, 2007, №6, С. 76-81
  • Vasilenko O.A., Staroverov S.A., Yermilov D.N., Pristensky D.V., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A The process of generating of polyclonal antibodies to clenbuterol with use of colloidal gold // J. Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology V.29: 563-568, 2007
  • Дыкман Л.А., Сумарока М.А., Староверов С.А., Зайцева И.С., Богатырев В.А. Иммуногенные свойства коллоидного золота // Известия А.Н. серия биологическая 2004 №1., С.86-91
  • Staroverov S.A., Aksinenko N.M., Gabalov K.P., Vasilenko O.A., Vidyasheva I.V., Shchyogolev S.Yu., Dykman L.A. Effect of gold nanoparticles on the respiratory activity of peritoneal macrophages // Gold Bull. - 2009. - V. 40. - P. 153-156.
  • Пристенский Д.В., Староверов С.А., Ермилов Д.Н., Щеголев С.Ю., Дыкман Л.А. Анализ эффективности внутриклеточного проникновения ивермектина, иммобилизованного корпускулярными носителями // Биомедицинская химия 2007, том 53, вып. 1., С. 57-64
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
-
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Нет