RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

FP7 Partner offer profile

State Educational Institution of Higher Professional Learning 'Don State Technical University' (DSTU) - SSH.2011.8.8-2:ICT-based networking and exploiting of SSH projects and results

Go back
Date of filling in 17.08.2010
Organization name State Educational Institution of Higher Professional Learning 'Don State Technical University' (DSTU)
Organization adress Gagarin sq., 1, Rostov-on-Don, 344000, Russia
Department/Unit Sociohuman Sciences Department, International Faculty
Contact person Marina P. Smirnova, Head of the Scientific Publications Department, associate professor of the Sociohuman Sciences Department
Phone +7-863-238-13-64; +79612784592
Fax +7-863-234-53-55
E-Mail msmirnova@dstu.edu.ru;
mims_07@list.ru

Web-site http://www.donstu.ru;

http://www.дгту.рф
Organization type
  • Research
  • Education
Special Programme
Theme
Socio-economic sciences and humanities (SSH)
Call identifier
FP7-SSH-2011-3
Topic number SSH.2011.8.8-2:ICT-based networking and exploiting of SSH projects and results
Call Deadline 02.07.2011 17:00 (Brussels local time)
Short description of the organization (max 12 lines): Don State Technical University (DSTU) is the biggest dynamically developing centre of science, education and culture in the south of Russia. In was founded in 1930. Nowadays about 18 000 students, including 300 foreigners from 58 countries, and 150 postgraduates get education in 60 specialties at 16 faculties. DSTU has always had close links with production enterprises. Among its partners there are Rostselmash Company (a well-known manufacturer of agricultural machinery), Russia, JSC “Rostvertol” (Rostov Helicopter Plant), Russia, LLC 'Manufacturing company 'Novocherkassk Electric Locomotive Building Plant' Russia, scientific production company PHYWE System GmbH & Co., Germany, and others. The team of the Sociohuman Sciences Department is conducting fundamental research on linguosociocultural modeling of new knowledge transfer process in the foreign language environment and is working on several projects. Our team is not large (7-8 persons), but very creative, hard-working and open-minded. Our team is headed by two highly qualified scientists - Ph.D. in Linguistics and Ph.D. in Science, professors. Our research interests are involved with cultural linguistics, geopedagogics, engineering education, ICT.
Expertise offered Our team proposes five projects: 1) Engineering education space impact on the knowledge economy making in Russia on the ground of the network information-communication model. Expected outcome - to establish a network interaction model and a portal. 2) Geopedagogics as a tool of the innovative educational policy of the states cohesion in the global world. Expected outcome - to develop a new methodology and a set of techniques. 3) Engineering education space and its role in the mentality-making of the North-Caucasians on the ground of the portal. Expected outcome - to establish a portal of engineering research elite. 4) Linguosociocultural modeling of a new knowledge transfer process in the foreign language environment with the application of the cutting-edge ICT. Expected outcome - to develop a model and a set of techniques. 5) Upbringing of the Russian innovative economy engineering research elite on the ground of the up-to-date educational ICT . Expected outcome - to establish a portal of Engineering Research Elite (EnREl), to found an e-journal of engineering research elite. But we are ready to work on other projects as well.
Scientific keywords Lifelong learning; Polyethnic educational environment; Linguosociocultural modeling; Information communication educational technologies; Knowledge economy
Publications on the topic (other references)
  • Boguslavskaya V.V. Problems of foreign students sociocultural adaptation in the engineering educational environment// International conference proceedings 'Theory and practice of the language teaching in the non-language universities: ethnocultural and sociolinguistic aspects'. - Minsk, 2009.
  • Boguslavskiy I.V., Boguslavskaya V.V. Polyethnic educational environment as a factor of scenary communicative geopedagogics (by example of Don State Technical University)// Information package of the IV International methodological conference devoted to the 50th anniversary of Peoples' Friendship University of Russia 'Personality in multicultural environment', part II. - Moscow, PFUR, 2009.
  • Boguslavskaya V.V., Smirnova M.P., Chubova E.P. Inter-ethnic cooperation in the educational environment// Information package of the II International research conference 'Communicative strategies of the information society'. - St.Petersburg, Polytechnic university publishing house, 2009.
  • Boguslavskiy I.V., Boguslavskaya V.V. TO THE DEFINITION OF THE CONCEPT 'GEOPEDAGOGICS'// Vestnik of Don State Technical University. Vol.3. - Rostov-on-Don: Publishing centre of DSTU, 2010
  • Chubova E.P., Boguslavskaya V.V. Teaching in foreign language: sociocultural adaptation modeling// Information package of the International research conference 'Theory and practice of teaching languages in the non-humanities universities: ethnocultural and sociolinguistic aspects'. - Minsk, BNTU, 2010.
  • Boguslavskaya V.V., Kitanina E.A. Intensive development of the informatization technologies: new term lexis in the engineering education// Information package of the International research-to-practice online conference devoted to the 35th anniversary of the International Faculty 'Language, science and technology in the modern intercultural environment'. - Rostov-on-Don: DSTU, 2010.
  • Boguslavskaya V.V., Kitanina E.A. Linguistic and extralinguistic causes of the language consciousness change// Information package of the International methodological conference 'Language and cultural contacts of various peoples'. - Penza: PSEU after V.G. Belinskiy, 2010.
  • Smirnova M.P., Chubova E.P. Cultural stereotypes study as a factor of successful entry into new sociocultural environment// Information package of the International methodological conference 'Problems of philological disciplines teaching for foreign students'. - Voronezh, 'Nauchnaya kniga', 2010.
  • Oleynik N.I., Boguslavskiy I.V., Boguslavskaya V.V. Corporate education: back to geopedagogics basics: monograph. - Rostov-on-Don: State Educational Institution of Further Professional Education 'Management and Innovations Institute of aircraft industry', 2010. (Research-and-practice series 'Modern enterprise')
Description of previous and present experience in International Cooperation
Previous participation in EU’s Framework Programme projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Предложение о партнерстве для совместного участия в 7РП

ГОУ ВПО “Донской государственный технический университет” (ДГТУ) - SSH.2011.8.8-2:ICT-based networking and exploiting of SSH projects and results

Вернуться назад
Дата заполнения 17.08.2010
Название организации ГОУ ВПО “Донской государственный технический университет” (ДГТУ)
Адрес организации Россия, 344000, г. Ростов-на-Дону, пл. Гагарина, 1
Подразделение/отдел кафедра “Социогуманитарные науки”, факультет “Международный”
Контактное лицо Смирнова Марина Павловна, начальник отдела научных изданий, доцент кафедры “Социогуманитарные науки”
Телефон +7-863-238-13-64; +79612784592
Факс +7-863-234-53-55
E-Mail msmirnova@dstu.edu.ru;
mims_07@list.ru

Сайт http://www.donstu.ru;

http://www.дгту.рф
Тип организации
  • Научно-исследовательская
  • Образовательная
Специальная программа
Тематическое направление
Социально-экономические и гуманитарные науки (SSH)
Идентификационный номер конкурса
FP7-SSH-2011-3
Номер(а) тем(ы) и название SSH.2011.8.8-2:ICT-based networking and exploiting of SSH projects and results
Крайний срок подачи заявок 02.07.2011 17:00 (Brussels local time)
Краткое описание Вашей организации Донской государственный технический университет (ДГТУ) является крупнейшим динамично развивающимся научным, образовательным и культурным центром на юге России. Он был основан в 1930 году. Сегодня на 16 факультетах университета обучается около 18 000 студентов по 60 специальностям, включая 300 иностранцев из 58 стран и 450 аспирантов и соискателей. ДГТУ всегда славился тесными связями с производственными предприятиями. Среди наших партнеров — компания «Ростсельмаш» (известный производитель с/х техники), ОАО «Роствертол» (Ростовский вертолетный завод), ООО «ПК «НЭВЗ» («Производственная компания «Элек-тровозостроительный завод»), немецкая научно-производственная компания PHYWE System GmbH & Co. и др. Команда кафедры «Социогуманитарные науки» проводит фундаментальное исследование по лингвосоцио-культурному моделированию процесса передачи новых знаний в иноязычной среде и работает над несколькими проектами. Наша команда немногочисленна (7-8 чел.), но очень креативна, работоспособна и открыта новым идеям. Команду возглавляют двое высококвалифицированных ученых — д.филол.н. и д.тех.н., профессора. Наши научные интересы включают лингвокультурологию, геопедагогику, инженерное образование, ИКТ.
Краткое описание предложения о партнерстве Наша команда предлагает пять проектов: 1) Изучение влияния инженерного образовательного пространства на формирование экономики знаний в России на основе сетевой инфокоммуникационной модели. Ожидаемый результат - создание сетевой модели взаимодействия, портала. 2) Геопедагогика как инструмент инновационной образовательной политики сближения государств в глобальном мире на базе Edu 2.0. Ожидаемый результат - разработка методологии и набора технологий. 3) Инженерное образовательное пространство и его роль в формировании менталитета населения Северного Кавказа на основе портала. Ожидаемый результат - создание портала ИнНЭл (Инженерно-Научная Элита). 4) Лингвосоциокультурное моделирование процесса передачи новых знаний в иноязычной среде с применением новейших инструментов информационных и коммуникационных технологий. Ожидаемый результат - создание модели, разработка технологий. 5) Воспитание инженерно-научной элиты инновационной экономики России на базе современных инфокоммуникационных образовательных технологий. Ожидаемый результат - создание портала ИнНЭл (Инженерно-Научная Элита) и е-журнала ИнНЭл. Но мы готовы принять участие и в других проектах.
Ключевые слова Lifelong learning; Полиэтническая образовательная среда; Лингвосоциокультурное моделирование; Инфокоммуникационные образовательные технологии; Экономика знаний
Публикации по теме
  • 1) Богуславская В.В. Проблемы социокультурной адаптации иностранных студентов в инженерном образовательном пространстве// Тезисы Международной конференции «Теория и практика преподавания языков в негуманитарных вузах: этнокультурный и социолингвистический аспекты», Минск, 8-9 октября 2009 г.
  • Богуславский И.В., Богуславская В.В. Полиэтническое образовательное пространство как фактор сценарно-коммуникативной геопедагогики (на примере Донского государственного технического университета)// Сборник материалов IV Международной конференции, посвященной 50-летию Российского университета дружбы народов «Личность в межкультурном пространстве», ч.II/ Москва, РУДН, 2009
  • Богуславская В.В., Смирнова М.П., Чубова Е.П. Межэтническое взаимодействие в образовательном пространстве// Труды 2-й Международной научно-теоретической конференции «Коммуникативные стратегии информационного общества»/ СПб, Издательство Политехнического университета, 2009
  • Богуславский И.В., Богуславская В.В. К определению понятия «Геопедагогика» // Вестник Донского государственного технического университета. Т.3. - Ростов н/Д: Издательский центр ДГТУ, 2010
  • Чубова Е.П., Богуславская В.В. Обучение на неродном языке: моделирование социокультурной адаптации// Труды междунар.науч.конф. «Теория и практика преподавания языков в негуманитарных вузах: этнокультурный и социолингвистический аспекты». - Минск, БНТУ, 2010.
  • Богуславская В.В., Китанина Э.А. Интенсивное развитие информатизационных технологий: новая терминолексика в инженерном образовании// Материалы Международной научно-практической интернет-конференции, посвященной 35-летию факультета «Международный» «Язык, наука и техника в современном межкультурном пространстве» (май-июнь 2010). г. Ростов-на-Дону: ДГТУ, 2010.
  • Богуславская В.В., Китанина Э.А. Лингвистические и экстралингвистические причины изменения языкового сознания // Материалы Международной научно-методической конференции «Языковые и культурные контакты различных народов». г. Пенза: Пензенский государственный педагогический университет им. В.Г. Белинского, 2010.
  • Смирнова М.П., Чубова Е.П. Изучение культурных стереотипов: фактор успешного вхождения в новое социокультурное пространство// Материалы междунар.науч.-метод.конф. «Проблемы преподавания филологических дисциплин иностранным учащимся». - Воронеж, «Научная книга», 2010
  • Олейник Н.И., Богуславский И.В., Богуславская В.В. Корпоративное образование: к истокам геопедагогики: монография. - Ростов н/Д: ГОУ ДПО ИУИ АП, 2010. (Научно-практическая серия «Современное предприятие»)
Описание предыдущего
и настоящего опыта участия
Вашей команды в европейских
или международных конкурсах/программах
Есть ли у вас опыт участия
в проектах Рамочных программ ЕС?
Нет