RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

Scientific Organisation Questionnaire

Institute of Atomic Energy of Republican State Enterprise National Nuclear Center of the Kazakhstan Republic 
The type of the organization  
Country Kazakhstan 
Region
City Kurchatov 
Coordinator -,  - - -
Address Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina,
Telephone +7-32251-23333 
Fax +7-32251-23858 
Email
web-page http://www.nnc.kz/ru.html
Brief Description R&D activities to support the Kazakhstan Nuclear Power Development Program, feasibility studies for nuclear power plant construction in certain regions, thermonuclear and nuclear power safety, space power reactor facilities, solid-state radiation physics, and reactor material testing 
Offers of high school on participation in joint researches with the European universities within the limits of thematic priorities of the Seventh frame program of scientifically-technological development of EU
Euratom
Development of verified computer code to describe hypothetic accidents in ITER caused by failures of cooling system
The brief description of the project  The objective of the project is creation of the verified computer code describing various hypothetic accidental cases in the International Thermonuclear Experimental Reactor (ITER) caused by failures of first wall (FW) cooling system. In the present project it is proposed to develop local overheating model in cases of partial or total loss of coolant in the ITER FW mockup and to verify it’s by providing the experimental tests. Then it is supposed to extend the model for the description of the improbable accidental overheating in the ITER FW and to perform analysis of consequences of such failures for the facility and for environment. In the present project, ITER parameters are basic conditions for model experiments conducting to test principal structural materials of fusion reactors. The ITER conditions, which will be used in the model experiments, are input of nominal thermal power of 0.8 MW/m2 in order to simulate total thermal plasma impact (0.5 MW/m2) and neutron radiation (0.3 MW/m2) with the cooling water temperature - 150°C and pressure of about
Expected results  As a result of project performance it is expected: - The developed overheating model for the ITER FW; - Experimental and calculation data on local overheating of ITER FW mockup depending on a degree of cooling system failure; - The verified computer code describing the various improbable accidental overheating in the ITER FW caused by its cooling system failure; - The forecasting analysis data of consequences caused by the ITER FW failure facility and for environment. Experimental and calculation data obtained as a result of the project implementation may be applied in development and fabrication of the ITER FW. They will help to take such technical measures that would prevent accidents related to the FW cooling system failure and to develop safety measures in case of such accidents. Furthermore, a method developed under the project to study material behavior in case of their local overheating could be used in research of heat-transfer processes in multi-layer systems.
Keywords  Hypothetic accidental ITER First wall Plasma Cooling Overheating Multi-layer
Published works  
Date of last change of the project  28.08.2007
Family Name and first name of a contact person  Utkelbayev Bekmukhamed -
Position in Organization  
Title  
Department/Unit, Chair  
Address  Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina
WWW address (URL)   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail address  
Telephone  +7-32251-23125
Telefax  +7-32251-23125
The countries of partners under the project  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, France, Czech republic, Sweden
Types of the project
  • Collaborative project (CP)
 
Determination of neutron converter D-Li efficiency
The brief description of the project  The object of the project is determination of efficiency of fast neutrons generation using D-Li converter in conditions of irradiation in thermal reactor. For solving the tasks of fusion reactors of different kinds in a field of nuclear physics, thermal physics, materials authority the sources of fast neutrons with power of 14 МV. One of the perspective methods of fast neutrons production is usage of D-Li neutron converter. Within the frame of this project it is planned to produce lithium targets, to do thermophysical calculations using codes ANSYS and neutron-physical calculations using codes MCNP for converter mockup determination, to conduct their irradiation in nuclear reactors IVG.1М and IGR (Каzakhstan) for parameter measurement of converter neutrons.
Expected results  As a result of the project performance it is expected: D-Li converter mockup obtained as a consequence of thermophysical and neutron-physical calculations; Experimental and calculating data on neutron conversion in research thermal reactors IVG.1М and IGR; Analysis data of D-Li neutron converter efficiency.
Keywords  Neutron Converter Irradiation Reactor Fusion D-Li ANSYS MCNP IVG.1M IGR
Published works  
Date of last change of the project  28.08.2007
Family Name and first name of a contact person  Utkelbayev Bekmukhamed D.
Position in Organization  
Title  
Department/Unit, Chair  
Address  Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina
WWW address (URL)   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail address  
Telephone  +7-32251-23125
Telefax  +7-32251-23125
The countries of partners under the project  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, France, Czech republic, Sweden
Types of the project
  • Collaborative project (CP)
 
Studying of possibility of lithium diverter creation based on capillary system
The brief description of the project  The object of the project is development of advanced constructions of plasma-face materials basing on capillary-porous system (CPS). Within the framework of the project it is planned to develop and produce the lithium diverter mockup based on CPS and test it at Tokamak, to study regularities of interaction plasma-surface, to joint with liquid lithium and make a conclusion on capillary-porous systems using as a diverter in reactors ITER and DEMO.
Expected results  As a result of the project performance it is expected: - Lithium diverter mockup based on CPS; - Experimental regularities of plasma interaction with CPS surface and its compatibility with liquid lithium; - Conclusion on possibility of capillary-porous systems using as diverter in reactors ITER and DEMO.
Keywords  Plasma-face Capillary-porous system Lithium diverter Tokamak ITER DEMO
Published works  
Date of last change of the project  28.08.2007
Family Name and first name of a contact person  Utkelbayev Bekmukhamed D.
Position in Organization  
Title  
Department/Unit, Chair  
Address  Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina
WWW address (URL)   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail address  
Telephone  +7-32251-23125
Telefax  +7-32251-23125
The countries of partners under the project  Austria, Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, France, Czech republic, Sweden
Types of the project
  • Collaborative project (CP)
 
Studying of Fusion construction materials behavior under influence of hydrogen isotopes during simultaneous impact of thermal and neutron loading
The brief description of the project  The object of the project is to determine diffusion coefficients and hydrogen penetrability under reactor irradiation of protection materials of the first wall and fusion diverter to prognose their behavior in conditions of fusion reactors ITER and DEMO. Within the framework of the project it is planned to determine effective coefficients of hydrogen diffusion and to measure its penetrability at steel models of types SS ITER GR, F82H, MANET, vanadium alloys of types V4Ti4Cr and V10Ti5Cr in a process of its irradiation in research reactor IVG.1М (Kurchatov, former Semipalatinsk test site), and to valuate hydrogen behavior in construction materials in conditions of fusion reactor ITER and DEMO basing on obtained experimental data.
Expected results  As a result of the project performance the following data will be obtained: - Effective coefficients of hydrogen diffusion and penetrability in a process of reactor irradiation taking into account the influence of phase transfers; - Experimental data on isotopic effect; - Data of valuation of hydrogen behavior in the constructional materials in conditions of fusion reactors ITER and DEMO.
Keywords  Reactor irradiation First wall Diverter Fusion reactor ITER DEMO Hydrogen
Published works  
Date of last change of the project  28.08.2007
Family Name and first name of a contact person  Utkelbayev Bekmukhamed D.
Position in Organization  
Title  
Department/Unit, Chair  
Address  Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina
WWW address (URL)   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail address  
Telephone  +7-32251-23125
Telefax  +7-32251-23125
The countries of partners under the project  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, France, Czech republic, Sweden
Types of the project
  • Collaborative project (CP)
 
Arrangement of conditions for wide international use of Tokamak KTM for tests conducting of future fusion reactors materials
The brief description of the project  The object of the project is to create conditions for wide international use of Kazakhstan Tokamak (КТМ) for tests conducting of plasma-contact materials and units of future fusion reactors using universal divertor unit. In project it is proposed to include Kazakhstan Tokamak КТМ for material authority research as a part of international infrastructure of European association in the field of thermonuclear researches. In a frame of the project it is planned to develop, produce and install universal divertor unit with various modern systems parameter control systems of high-temperature plasma impact on tested materials at Tokamak KTM. At KTM the streaming load on diverter unit in the range of 2-20 МW/m2 during 5 seconds could be created.
Expected results  In a result of project implementation the conditions for conducting various tests of plasma-contact materials and ITER, DEMO reactors units and other will be created at Tokamak KTM using the universal divertor unit. Integration of Kazakhstan Tokamak KTM with European scientific centers will allow widening opportunities of international infrastructure on thermonuclear researches.
Keywords  KTM Plasma Materials Fusion reactors Divertor Kazakhstan Tokamak ITER DEMO
Published works  
Date of last change of the project  28.08.2007
Family Name and first name of a contact person  Utkelbayev Bekmukhamed D.
Position in Organization  
Title  
Department/Unit, Chair  
Address  Kazakhstan, -, 71100 Kurchatov 6, ul. Lenina
WWW address (URL)   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail address  
Telephone  +7-32251-23125
Telefax  +7-32251-23125
The countries of partners under the project  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Ukraine, Finland, France, Czech republic, Sweden
Types of the project
  • Collaborative project (CP)
 
The basic scientific directions of the organization within the limits of thematic priorities
Participation in FP5/6 or INTRAS or others. The submitted and supported projects

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Анкета научной организации

Институт атомной энергии Национального ядерного центра Республики Казахстан 
Тип организации  
Страна Казахстан 
Регион
Город Курчатов 
Координатор -,  - - -
Адрес Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Телефон +7-32251-23333 
Факс +7-32251-23858 
Email
web-страница http://www.nnc.kz/ru.html
Краткое описание научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы в поддержку программы развития атомной энергетики в Республике Казахстан, проведение технико-экономического обоснования строительства атомных станций в конкретных регионах, безопасность атомной и термоядерной энергетики, космические ядерные энергетические установки, радиационная физика твердого тела и реакторное материаловедение 
Предложения вуза по участию в совместных с европейскими университетами исследованиях в рамках тематических приоритетов Седьмой рамочной программы научно-технологического развития ЕС
Евратом
Разработка и верифицикация компьютерного кода для описания возможных аварий в реакторе ИТЭР, вызванных нарушениями в системе охлаждения
Краткое описание проекта  Целью проекта является создание верифицированного компьютерного кода, описывающего различные аварийные ситуации в реакторе ИТЭР в условиях нарушения его системы охлаждения. В настоящем проекте предлагается разработать модель и экспериментально исследовать процесс локального перегрева макета первой стенки реактора ИТЭР в условиях частичной или полной потери теплоносителя. Затем предполагается расширить модель для описания сценария аварийного перегрева первой стенки реактора ИТЭР и провести анализ последствий таких аварий для самой установки и для окружающей среды.
Ожидаемые результаты  В результате выполнения проекта ожидается: • разработанная модель перегрева первой стенки реактора ИТЭР; • экспериментальные и расчетные данные по локальному перегреву макета первой стенки ИТЭР в зависимости от степени нарушения в системе теплосъема; • верифицированный компьютерный код, описывающий различные аварийные ситуации в реакторе ИТЭР в условиях нарушения системы охлаждения; • данные прогнозирования аварий, вызванных нарушениями в системе охлаждения первой стенки, их последствий в термоядерном реакторе ИТЭР. Экспериментальные и расчетные данные, полученные в результате выполнения проекта, могут быть применены при разработке и изготовлении первой стенки реактора ИТЭР. Они будут способствовать принятию технических мероприятий, чтобы исключить возможность аварий, связанных с нарушениями в системе охлаждения первой стенки, и/или разработать меры безопасности в случаях возникновения таких аварий. Параметры ИТЭР являются базовыми условиями для проведения модельных экспериментов с целью испытания основных конструкционных материалов термоядерных реакторов. Условиями ИТЭР, которые будут использованы в модельных экспериментах, являются вложение номинальной тепловой мощности 0,8 МВт/м2, чтобы моделировать суммарное тепловое воздействие плазмы (0,5 МВт/м2) и нейтронного облучения (0,3 МВт/м2), при температуре охлаждающей воды - 150°С и давлении около
Ключевые слова  Аварийные ситуации ИТЭР Первая стенка Плазма Охлаждение Перегрев Многослойная система
Список публикаций  
Дата последнего изменения проекта  28.08.2007
Фамилия, имя, отчество руководителя проекта  Уткелбаев Бекмухамед Джармухамедович
Занимая должность в организации  
Ученая степень, звание  
Подразделение/отдел, кафедра  
Адрес  Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Сайт   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail  
Телефон  +7-32251-23125
Телефакс  +7-32251-23125
Cтраны партнеров по проекту  Австрия, Бельгия, Болгария, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Финляндия, Франция, Чешская республика, Швеция
Типы проекта
  • Совместный исследовательский проект
 
Определение эффективности D-Li конвертера нейтронов
Краткое описание проекта  Целью проекта является определение эффективности генерации быстрых нейтронов при использовании D-Li конвертера в условиях облучения в тепловом реакторе. Для решения задач термоядерных реакторов различного рода в области ядерной физики, теплофизики, материаловедения необходимы источники быстрых нейтронов с энергией порядка 14 МэВ. Одним из перспективных способов получения быстрых нейронов является использование D-Li конвертера нейтронов. В рамках данного проекта планируется изготовить литиевые мишени, выполнить теплофизические расчеты с использованием кодов ANSYS и нейтронно-физические расчеты с использованием кодов MCNP для определения модели конвертера, провести их облучение в ядерных реакторах ИВГ.1М и ИГР (Казахстан) для измерения параметров конвертерных нейтронов.
Ожидаемые результаты  В результате выполнения проекта ожидается: модель D-Li конвертера, полученная в результате теплофизических и нейтронно-физических расчетов; экспериментальные и расчетные данные по конверсии нейтронов в исследовательских тепловых реакторах ИВГ.1М и ИГР; данные анализа эффективности D-Li конвертера нейтронов.
Ключевые слова  Нейтрон Конвертер Облучение Реактор Термоядерный D-Li ANSYS MCNP ИВГ.1М ИГР
Список публикаций  
Дата последнего изменения проекта  28.08.2007
Фамилия, имя, отчество руководителя проекта  Уткелбаев Бекмухамед Джармухамедович
Занимая должность в организации  
Ученая степень, звание  
Подразделение/отдел, кафедра  
Адрес  Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Сайт   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail  
Телефон  +7-32251-23125
Телефакс  +7-32251-23125
Cтраны партнеров по проекту  Австрия, Бельгия, Болгария, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Финляндия, Франция, Чешская республика, Швеция
Типы проекта
  • Совместный исследовательский проект
 
Изучение возможностей создания литиевого дивертора на основе капиллярной системы
Краткое описание проекта  Целью проекта является разработка продвинутых конструкций плазмообращенных систем на основе капиллярно-пористой системы (КПС). В рамках проекта планируется разработать и изготовить модель литиевого дивертора на основе КПС и испытать ее на токамаке, изучить закономерности взаимодействия плазма-поверхность, совместимость с жидким литием и выдать заключение о применимости капиллярно-пористых систем в качестве дивертора в реакторах ИТЭР и ДЕМО.
Ожидаемые результаты  В результате выполнения проекта ожидается:  модель литиевого дивертора на основе КПС;  экспериментальные закономерности взаимодействия плазмы с поверхностью КПС и ее совместимости с жидким литием;  заключение о возможности применения капиллярно-пористых систем в качестве дивертора в реакторах ИТЭР и ДЕМО.
Ключевые слова  Плазмообращенная система Капиллярно-пористая система Литиевый дивертор Токамак ИТЕР ДЕМО
Список публикаций  
Дата последнего изменения проекта  28.08.2007
Фамилия, имя, отчество руководителя проекта  Уткелбаев Бекмухамед Джармухамедович
Занимая должность в организации  
Ученая степень, звание  
Подразделение/отдел, кафедра  
Адрес  Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Сайт   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail  
Телефон  +7-32251-23125
Телефакс  +7-32251-23125
Cтраны партнеров по проекту  Австрия, Аргентина, Бельгия, Болгария, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Финляндия, Франция, Чешская республика, Швеция
Типы проекта
  • Совместный исследовательский проект
 
Изучение поведения конструкционных материалов термоядерный реактор (ТЯР) в среде изотопов водорода при одновременном воздействии тепловых и нейтронных нагружений
Краткое описание проекта  Целью проекта является определение коэффициентов диффузии и проницаемости водорода при реакторном облучении материалов защиты первой стенки и дивертора ТЯР, чтобы прогнозировать их поведение в условиях термоядерных реакторов ИТЭР и ДЕМО. В рамках проекта планируется определить эффективные коэффициенты диффузии водорода и измерить его проницаемость на образцах сталей типа SS ITER GR, F82H, MANET, ванадиевых сплавов типа V4Ti4Cr и V10Ti5Cr в процессе их облучения в исследовательском реакторе ИВГ.1М (г. Курчатов, бывший Семипалатинский испытательный ядерный полигон), и, на основе полученных экспериментальных данных, оценить поведение водорода в конструкционных материалах в условиях термоядерных реакторов ИТЭР и ДЕМО.
Ожидаемые результаты  В результате выполнения проекта будут получены следующие данные: • эффективные коэффициенты диффузии водорода и проницаемости в процессе реакторного облучения с учетом влияния фазовых переходов; • экспериментальные данные по изотопному эффекту; • данные оценки поведения водорода в конструкционных материалах в условиях термоядерных реакторов ИТЭР и ДЕМО.
Ключевые слова  Реакторное облучение Первая стенка Дивертор Термоядерный реактор ИТЕР ДЕМО Водород
Список публикаций  
Дата последнего изменения проекта  28.08.2007
Фамилия, имя, отчество руководителя проекта  Уткелбаев Бекмухамед Джармухамедович
Занимая должность в организации  
Ученая степень, звание  
Подразделение/отдел, кафедра  
Адрес  Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Сайт   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail  
Телефон  +7-32251-23125
Телефакс  +7-32251-23125
Cтраны партнеров по проекту  Австрия, Бельгия, Болгария, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Финляндия, Франция, Чешская республика, Швеция
Типы проекта
  • Совместный исследовательский проект
 
Создание условий для широкого международного использования казахстанского токамака материаловедческого (КТМ) для проведения испытаний материалов будущих термоядерных реакторов
Краткое описание проекта  Целью проекта является создание условий для широкого международного использования казахстанского токамака материаловедческого (КТМ) для проведения испытаний плазмоконтактирующих материалов и узлов будущих термоядерных реакторов с использованием универсального диверторного узла. В проекте предлагается включить казахстанский токамак КТМ для материаловедческих исследований как часть международной инфраструктуры европейского сообщества в области термоядерных исследований. В рамках проекта планируется разработать, изготовить и установить на токамаке КТМ универсальный диверторный узел с разнообразными современными системами контроля параметров воздействия высокотемпературной плазмы на испытуемые материалы. На КТМ можно создать потоковую нагрузку на диверторный узел в диапазоне 2-20 МВт/м2 в течение 5 с.
Ожидаемые результаты  В результате выполнения проекта будут созданы условия для проведения разнообразных испытаний плазмоконтактирующих материалов и узлов реакторов ИТЭР, ДЕМО и др. на токамаке КТМ с использованием универсального диверторного узла. Интеграция казахстанского токамака КТМ с европейскими научными центрами позволит расширить возможности международной инфраструктуры по термоядерным исследования.
Ключевые слова  КТМ Плазма Материалы Термоядерные реакторы Дивертор Казахстанский Токамак ИТЭР ДЕМО
Список публикаций  
Дата последнего изменения проекта  28.08.2007
Фамилия, имя, отчество руководителя проекта  Уткелбаев Бекмухамед Джармухамедович
Занимая должность в организации  
Ученая степень, звание  
Подразделение/отдел, кафедра  
Адрес  Казахстан, -, 71100 Курчатов ул. Ленина, 6
Сайт   http://www.nnc.kz
E-mail  
Телефон  +7-32251-23125
Телефакс  +7-32251-23125
Cтраны партнеров по проекту  Австрия, Бельгия, Болгария, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Украина, Финляндия, Франция, Чешская республика, Швеция
Типы проекта
  • Совместный исследовательский проект
 
Основные научные направления организации в рамках тематических приоритетов
Участие в программах ЕС, ИНТАС и других. Поданные и поддержанные проекты