RIC
Regional Information Centre
for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU
 

International Scientific Conference, Dec. 2006

The conference "Russia and EU: Prospects of Creating Common Space of Research and Education" was conducted on 13-14, December in the framework of implementation of the projects of analytical departmental target programme of the Ministry of Education and Science of RF and Federal Agency for Education “Developing of scientific capacity of higher school (2006-2008)”, the Federal Agency for Science and Innovation priority activity «Providing of measures of international scientific and technological cooperation», INTAS The International association for the promotion of co-operation with scientists from the New Independent States of the former Soviet Union (NIS) programme «INTAS FP6 NIS Information Network»

The conference organizers were:
Ministry of Science and Education of the Russian Federation, Federal Agency for Education of the Russian Federation, Federal Agency for Research and Innovations of the Russian Federation, International Association for the Promotion of Cooperation with Scientists from the New Independent States of the Former Soviet Union (INTAS), Voronezh Region Administration, Voronezh State University, Regional Information Point for Scientific and Technological Cooperation with EU.

The conference agenda is determined by the main regulations of the “road map” on structuring of common research and education area, including cultural aspects, adopted at the Russia-EU Summit on 10 May 2005 in Moscow.

The conference objectives were discussing of problems, activities and mechanisms of mutually beneficial cooperation of Russia and EU in the field of research and higher education, identification of efficient ways of creating common space of research and education.

Participants of the conference were representatives of the federal authorities in the field of science and education of Russia, Directorate General for Research of European Commission (Mr. Daniel Descoutures, S/T Coordinator for Russia and NIS), Deputy Director of Russian Foundation for Basic Research, INTAS, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), European Cooperation in the Field of Scientific and Technological Research (COST), «Siemens Business Services» (Germany), EU Innovation Centre (Estonia), National Information Point for Scientific and Technological cooperation with in Belarus, rectors, vice-rectors, directors of research centres and institutes of RAS, leading scientists from 93 HEIs and research organisations of Moscow, Saint-Petersburg and about 40 Russian regions.
Общее количество участников конференции – более 130 человек.

The conference was opened by prof. Vladimir Titov, Rector of Voronezh State University, Chair of Rector Council of Voronezh Oblast HEIs.

The conference programme included:

Plenary session
Sessions:

  • Structuring of common Russian-EU space of research: expertise and challenges Chair: Prof. Alexander Khoviv, Mr. Daniel Descoutures, Dr. Igor Zornikov)
  • Bologna process: Russian and European realities and problem of approaches optimization (Chair: Prof. Elena Ischenko, Prof. Vasiliy Senashenko, Prof. Stanislav Dvoretskiy)

Presentation on the EU 7th Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development (2007-2013) (Mr. Daniel Descoutures)

Discussion: «Prospects of developing information and advising infrastructure of S/T cooperation between Russia, NIS-countries and EU»

The conference participants marked political significance of enhancing cooperation between EU and Russia and necessity to connect scientific efforts for solving the crucial contemporary problems with the aim of economic development of Russia and EU and creating knowledge-based society.

In the frame of stay in Voronezh Mr. Descoutures visited Voronezh State University, where met with prof. Vladimir Titov, VSU rector, research laboratories, participated in the round table discussion «Prospects of participation of researchers from Voronezh HEIs and research institutions in the EU Seventh Framework Programme» where gave a talk on FP7 and opportunities of Russian participation in it for vice-rector for research and the leading scientists of Voronezh HEIs and research organizations on 15 December.

There was also a meeting in Voronezh Region Administration and visit to Voronezh State Medical Academy.


Conference proceedings:

RIC
Региональный информационный центр
научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС
 

Международная научная конференция, декабрь 2006г.

Конференция "Россия и ЕС: проблемы формирования общего пространства науки и образования" проводилась 13-14 декабря в рамках реализации Воронежским государственным университетом проектов аналитической ведомственной целевой программы Министерства образовании и науки РФ и Федерального агентства по образованию «Развитие научного потенциала высшей школы (2006-2008 годы)», приоритетного направления «Обеспечение мероприятий международного научно-технического сотрудничества» Федерального агентства по науке и инновациям, программы ИНТАС «Информационная сеть 6РП, ИНТАС в странах СНГ»

Организаторы конференции :
Министерство образования и науки РФ, Федеральное агентство по образованию РФ, Федеральное агентство по науке и инновациям РФ, Международная ассоциация по содействию сотрудничеству с учеными из Новых независимых государств бывшего Советского Союза (ИНТАС), Администрация Воронежской области, Воронежский государственный университет, Региональный информационный центр научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС.

Проблематика конференции определена основными положениями принятой на саммите Россия-ЕС в Москве 10 мая 2005г «Дорожной карты» по формированию общего пространства науки и образования.

Целью конференции являлось обсуждение проблем, направлений и механизмов взаимовыгодного сотрудничества России и ЕС в области науки и высшего образования, определение эффективных путей формирования общего научного и образовательного пространства.

В конференции приняли участие представители федеральных органов управления наукой и образованием РФ, Генерального Директората по научным исследованиям Европейской Комиссии (Даниэль Декутюр, координатор научно-технологического сотрудничества ЕС с Россией и СНГ), заместитель директора Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований (РФФИ), ИНТАС, Германской службы академических обменов (ДААД), Организации европейского сотрудничества в области научно-технологических исследований (COST), Компании «Siemens Business Services» (Германия), Инновационного центра ЕС (Эстония), национального офиса научно-технологического сотрудничества с ЕС Беларуси, ректоры, проректоры, директоры научных центров и институтов РАН, ведущие ученые 93 вузов и научных организаций Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, а также около 40 регионов России.
Общее количество участников конференции – более 130 человек.

Конференцию открыл председатель совета ректоров вузов Воронежской области, ректор Воронежского государственного университета В.Т. Титов.

В рамках программы конференции состоялись:

Пленарное заседание
Секции:

  • Формирование общего научного пространства России и ЕС: опыт, проблемы, перспективы (рук. А.М. Ховив, Д. Декутюр, И.Н. Зорников)
  • Болонский процесс: российские и европейские реалии, проблема оптимизации подходов (рук. Е.Н. Ищенко, В.С. Сенашенко, С.И. Дворецкий)

Презентация Седьмой Рамочной программы ЕС по научно- технологическому развитию (2007-2013гг.) (Д. Декутюр)

Дискуссия: «Проблемы развития информационно-консультационной инфраструктуры научно-технологического сотрудничества России, стран СНГ и ЕС»

Участники конференции отметили политическую важность расширения сотрудничества России и ЕС, необходимость объединения усилий ученых для решения важнейших проблем современности в целях экономического развития России и ЕС, формирования общества, основанного на знаниях.

В рамках программы визита в Воронеж 15 декабря г-н Декутюр посетил Воронежский государственный университет, где встретился с ректором ВГУ – В.Т. Титовым, посетил научные лаборатории, принял участие и выступил с информацией о 7РП и возможностях участия в ней России на круглом столе «Перспективы участия ученых вузов и научно-исследовательских организаций Воронежа в Седьмой Рамочной программе научно-технологического развития ЕС». В круглом столе приняли участие проректоры по науке и ведущие учеными вузов и научных организаций г. Воронежа.

Состоялась также встреча г-на Д. Декутюра в Воронежской областной администрации и визит в Воронежскую государственную медицинскую академию.


Материалы конференции: